Fahrzeugmanagement Region Frankfurt RheinMain GmbH: Comfortable, environmentally friendly and innovative vehicles for the RMV

fahma, a wholly owned subsidiary company of the Rhein­Main Transport Network (RMV), procures and finances railed vehicles and makes them available to transportation enterprises. The objectives of fahma are to promote a competitive environment in regional rail transport, to implement innovative technologies and to provide for comfortable vehicles.

fahma owns 26 railed vehicles with diesel drive of the Itino type (Odenwald train) as well as ten railed vehicles with diesel drive of the Coradia Lint type (Taunus train). All of them are easily accessible low­floor vehicles with handicapped­accessible toilets, air conditioning, video surveillance and a wide variety of furnishings which afford convenience and access to handicapped in accordance with the principle of priority for three of the senses.

The Lint type diesel drive vehicle possesses an innovative and unique diesel particulate filter, which retains 95 per cent of all hazardous ultrasmall particles. Due to the enormous growth in passengers at the Odenwald railways, fahma has ordered another four Itinos. This vehicle type is the first one to comply at this early point with the emission standard 3b, which will come into force in 2012. They have been introduced in 2010 and will connect Pfungstadt with the railway network from 2011 on.

 

fahma-logo

  1. Address

    Alte Bleiche 5
    D-65719 Hofheim am Taunus
    Telefon +49 (0) 6192 294-660
    Telefax +49 (0) 6192 294-665
    info@fahma-rheinmain.de
    www.fahma-rheinmain.de
  2. Year Of Establishment

    in 2003, founded
    as a wholly owned subsidiary of
    Rhein-Main-Verkehrsverbund GmbH (RMV)
  3. Business Activity

    financing of railway vehicles

Fahrzeugmanagement Region Frankfurt RheinMain GmbH: Komfortable, umweltfreundliche und innovative Fahrzeuge für den RMV

Die fahma, eine hundertprozentige Tochter des Rhein-Main-Verkehrsbundes (RMV), finanziert und beschafft Schienen­fahrzeuge und stellt sie Verkehrsunter­nehmen zur Verfügung. Ziel des Unter­nehmens ist es, den Wettbewerb im Schienenpersonennahverkehr (SPNV) zu fördern, innovative Technologien umzusetzen sowie den Kunden komfortable Fahrzeuge anzubieten.

Die fahma ist Eigentümerin von 26 Diesel­triebfahrzeugen des Typs Itino (Odenwaldbahn) sowie von zehn Diesel­trieb­fahrzeugen des Typs Coradia Lint (Taunusbahn). Alle verfügen über Nieder­flureinstiege, behindertengerechte Toiletten, Klimatisierung, Videoüber­wachung sowie vielfältige Ausstattungs­elemente zur Wahrung von Kunden­komfort und Barrierefreiheit nach dem Drei-Sinne-Prinzip.

Für den Lint wurde – weltweit erstmals bei Triebfahrzeugen – ein innovatives Diesel­partikelfilter-System realisiert, das 95 Prozent der gefährlichen Kleinstpartikel bindet. Aufgrund der hohen Fahrgast­zuwächse der Odenwaldbahn hat die fahma vier weitere Itinos angeschafft, die als erste weltweit in dieser Leistungsklasse die ab 2012 geltende Abgasnorm Stage 3b erfüllen. Die Fahr­zeuge sind seit Mai 2010 im Einsatz und ermöglichen ab 2011 die Anbin­dung Pfungstadts an das Schienennetz.

fahma-logo

  1. Anschrift

    Alte Bleiche 5
    D-65719 Hofheim am Taunus
    Telefon +49 (0) 6192 294-660
    Telefax +49 (0) 6192 294-665
    info@fahma-rheinmain.de
    www.fahma-rheinmain.de
  2. Gründungsjahr

    2003 als hundertprozentige Tochtergesellschaft der
    Rhein-Main-Verkehrsbund GmbH (RMV)
    1924 in Darmstadt
  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Schienenfahrzeugfinanzierung