EWE Aktiengesellschaft: EWE – Energy for tomorrow

The whole is greater than the sum of its parts: With energy, telecommunications and information technology, the EWE Group combines all the key competences necessary for supplying energy in the future.

EWE began preparing early for the challenges of the shift towards alternative energies and possesses many years of experience and expertise in operating its networks safely and efficiently, expanding and integrating renewable energies. EWE undertook pioneering work, including building the first German offshore wind park alpha ventus, which is located 45 kilometres from the island of Borkum in the North Sea and generates electricity for an estimated 50,000 households. For future-proof projects, EWE is relying more and more on scientific research and development, and is cooperating closely with universities and institutes in the Oldenburg/Bremen region for this reason.

As a municipal company, the EWE Group is there for its customers with a local pre­sence throughout north-western Nieder­­­­sachsen, as well as in Bremen, Branden­burg and on the island of Rügen. With a staff of around 8,800, including 500 apprentices, and an annual turnover of 7.6 billion euros (2011), EWE is one of Germany’s top energy companies.

ewe-co-s-Kopie

  1. Anschrift

    Donnerschweer Straße 22-26
    D-26123 Oldenburg
    Telefon +49 (0) 441 4805 ­– 0
    Telefax +49 (0) 441 4805 – 3999
    info(at)ewe.de
    www.ewe.de
    www.ewe.com
  2. Vorstand

    Dr. Werner Brinker
    Vorsitzender
  3. Gründungsjahr

    1930
  4. Mitarbeiter

    8.800
  5. Umsatz

    7,5 Milliarden Euro
  6. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Energie, Telekommunikation, Informationstechnologie

EWE Aktiengesellschaft: EWE – Energie für morgen

Das Ganze ist mehr als die Summe seiner Teile: Mit Energie, Telekommunikation und Informationstechnologie bündelt die EWE-Unternehmensgruppe die Schlüssel­kom­pe­­­tenzen für die Energieversorgung der Zukunft.

EWE hat sich bereits früh auf die Her­aus­­forderungen der Energiewende eingestellt und verfügt über langjährige Erfahrungen und Kompetenzen im sicheren und effi­­zienten Betrieb seiner Netze, dem Aus­bau und der Integration erneuerbarer Ener­­gien. Pionierarbeit leistete EWE unter anderem mit dem Bau des ersten deutschen Offshore Windparks alpha ventus, der heute 45 Kilometer vor der Nordsee­­insel Borkum Strom für umgerechnet rund 50.000 Haushalte erzeugt. Für zukunfts­­weisende Projekte setzt EWE verstärkt auf Wissenschaft und Forschung. Dafür arbeitet  EWE eng mit Hochschulen und Instituten aus der Region Oldenburg/Bremen zusammen.

Der EWE-Konzern befindet sich überwiegend in kommunaler Hand und ist für seine Kunden an zahlreichen Stand­orten im Nordwesten Niedersachsens, in Bremen, Brandenburg und auf Rügen vor Ort präsent. Mit rund 8.800 Beschäf­tigten, da­­runter 500 Auszubildenden, und einem Jahresumsatz von 7,5 Milliarden Euro (2011) zählt EWE zu den bedeutenden Energieunternehmen in Deutschland.

ewe-co-s-Kopie

  1. Anschrift

    Donnerschweer Straße 22-26
    D-26123 Oldenburg
    Telefon +49 (0) 441 4805 ­– 0
    Telefax +49 (0) 441 4805 – 3999
    www.ewe.de
    www.ewe.com
  2. Vorstand

    Dr. Werner Brinker
    Vorsitzender
  3. Gründungsjahr

    1930
  4. Mitarbeiter

    8.800
  5. Umsatz

    7,5 Milliarden Euro
  6. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Energie, Telekommunikation, Informationstechnologie