EnBW Regional AG: Efficient power supply underpins the quality of the Baden-Württemberg location

EnBW Regional AG is based in Stuttgart and is one of the biggest single compa­­nies within the group of EnBW Energie Ba­­den-Württemberg AG as well as the leading network operator in the regional state. It plans, builds and runs the power dis­­tri­­bu­­tion networks of EnBW. About three mil­­lion households as well as businesses and industrial companies obtain their electrical power through the high, me­­dium and low-voltage network of EnBW Regional AG, a network with more than 100,000 km.
The power network covers an area of about 19,800 sq km and extends across large parts of the state of Baden-Würt­­temberg. With eight regional and 80 dis­­trict centres, EnBW Regional AG is al­­ways close to its customers “on the ground”.
About 100 municipal utilities and re­­gion­­al suppliers distributing power through their own networks are connected to the high and medium-voltage network of EnBW Regional AG. The company provides network-related and municipal serv­­ices in the fields of power, gas, water, heating and telecommunications. In ad­­dition, it is responsible for the safe and reliable supply of domestic gas to custom­­ers and provides the 600,000 inhabitants of Stuttgart with drinking water.
EnBW Regional AG is investing roughly one billion euros in the power grid within the space of just five years in order to se­­cure the efficiency of the infrastructure and the high quality of distribution operations.

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Address

    Schelmenwasenstraße 15
    D-70567 Stuttgart
    Telefon +49 (0) 711 289-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 711 289-43220
    kontakt@enbw.com
    www.enbw.com

  2. Employees

    3,100 Employees
    400 Trainees
  3. Business activity

    Transmission and distribution
    of electricity, gas and water

EnBW Regional AG: Energieversorgung sichert die Qualität des Standorts Baden-Württemberg

Die EnBW Regional AG mit Sitz in Stutt­­­­gart ist eine der größten Einzel­ge­­sell­schaften im Konzern der EnBW Ener­­gie Baden-Württemberg AG und der füh­­ren­­de Netzbetreiber im Land. Sie plant, baut und betreibt die Stromverteilnetze der EnBW. Etwa drei Millionen Haus­hal­­te so­­­wie Gewerbe- und Industriebetriebe be­­ziehen ihre elektrische Energie über das insgesamt mehr als 100.000 Kilometer lange Hoch-, Mittel- und Nieder­span­nungs­­­netz der EnBW Regional AG.
Das Stromnetzgebiet umfasst rund 19.800 Quadratkilometer und er­­streckt sich über weite Teile des Landes. Mit acht Re­­gio­­­­nal­- und rund 80 Bezirkszentren ist die EnBW Regional AG in der Fläche kun­­dennah präsent.
Etwa 100 Stadt­wer­­ke und regionale Ver­­­­sorger, die Strom über eigene Netze wei­­­­ter­verteilen, sind an das Hoch- und Mit­­­­telspannungsnetz der EnBW Regio­nal AG angeschlossen. Das Unter­neh­men er­­bringt netznahe und kommunale Dienst­­leis­tun­­gen in den Bereichen Strom, Gas, Was­ser, Wärme und Tele­kom­­mu­nikation. Zudem ist es für die si­­chere Erdgaslieferung zum Kunden ver­­­­antwortlich und versorgt die 600.000 Ein­­wohner Stuttgarts mit Trinkwasser.
Die EnBW Regional AG sichert die Leis­­tungsfähigkeit der Infrastruktur und die hohe Versorgungsqualität, indem sie allein ins Stromnetz innerhalb von fünf Jahren rund eine Milliarde Euro investiert.

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Anschrift

    Schelmenwasenstraße 15
    D-70567 Stuttgart
    Telefon +49 (0) 711 289-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 711 289-43220
    kontakt@enbw.com
    www.enbw.com

  2. Mitarbeiter

    3.100 Beschäftigte

    400 Auszubildende

  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Betrieb von Verteilnetzen
    für Strom, Gas und Wasser