EMDE Industrie-Technik GmbH – Reliable quality – Made in Germany

EMDE Industrie-Technik Gesellschaft für Rationalisierung und Verfahrens­technik mbH is a second-generation owner-operated family company which has become successfully established in several areas of business.

EMDE practices the slogan “Made in Germany”. It has established five different production sites in Germany with very high in-house productivon ­depth. The company places much importance on training its own recruits in the widest possible range of recognised occupations requiring training. In addition, the company has been involved in training “dual-course” students in mechanical and electrical engineering, where students complete both a trade and a tertiary qualification in these subjects. Every area of business has its own development and production capacity. We continually develop our products using the latest 3D-CAD systems and an inter-divisional PDM system.

The products made by EMDE Industrie-Technik GmbH are valued by our customers in the chemicals and foodstuffs industry, civil engineering and medical technology. One focal point of EMDE Industrie-Technik GmbH is in bulk goods equipment, where we are involved in carrying, mixing, dosing, filling, emptying and weighing bulk goods of all kinds. One core product in bulk goods equipment is big-bag handling. Big-bag handling has developed rapidly over the last few years, as big bags have proven to be capable of flexible use for all types of bulk goods in all industries. EMDE has been building big-bag filling systems for many years, starting with simple systems with volumetric filling through to more complex systems with gravimetric/calibrated weighing for packaging ready for immediate sale with high throughput capacity. At the same time, we have constantly developed the degree of automation in pallet hand­ling, automatic dosing and weighing processes and other handling aids for operators. EMDE has vigorously pursued this development and has now brought a fully-automatic big bag filling plant for filling 4-sling big bags on the market as a world innovation. The fully-automatic system is complemented by a robotic gripping unit for recognising and accepting the big bags, an automatic sealing system and further minor adjustments to the actual filling station. An initial pilot system is currently installed with a long-standing customer and is at the testing stage. First publications on this system are already generating lively interest on the market.

  1. Address

    Koppelheck
    56377 Nassau
    Tel +49 2604 9703-0
    Fax +49 2604 9703-33
    info@emde.de
    www.emde.de­

  2. Management

    Erich Emde

  3. Year of establishment

    1980

  4. Employees

    600

  5. Business activity

    Bulk goods equipment
    Drilling equipment
    Mechanical and plant engineering
    Wind power components
    LSR mould

EMDE Industrie-Technik GmbH – Zuverlässige Qualität – Made in Germany

Die Firma EMDE Industrie-Technik Gesellschaft für Rationalisierung und Verfahrenstechnik mbH ist ein inhabergeführtes Fami­lien­­unternehmen in zweiter Generation, welches sich erfolgreich in mehreren Geschäftsbereichen etabliert hat.

EMDE lebt den Slogan „Made in Germany“. In Deutschland sind fünf verschiedene Pro­­duk­­tionsstandorte mit sehr hoher eigener Fertigungstiefe angesiedelt. Das Unternehmen legt großen Wert auf die Ausbildung des eigenen Nachwuchses in den unterschiedlichsten Ausbildungsberufen. Zusätzlich wird sich seit vielen Jahren in der Ausbildung von dualen Studenten in den Bereichen Maschinenbau und Elektrotechnik engagiert. Jeder Geschäfts­be­­reich verfügt über eigene Ent­­wicklungs- und Fertigungskapa­­zitäten. Unsere Pro­­dukte werden mit Hilfe von modernsten 3D-CAD Systemen sowie durch den Ein­­satz eines unternehmensübergreifenden PDM-Systems ständig weiterentwickelt.

Die Produkte der EMDE Industrie-­­Technik GmbH werden welt­­weit von unseren Kunden aus den Bereichen Chemie- und Lebens­­mittel­­industrie, der Tief­­bau­­indus­­trie und z. B. der Medi­­zin­­technik ge­­schätzt. Ein Schwer­­punkt der EMDE Indus­­trie-Technik GmbH liegt im Ge­schäfts­­bereich Schüttguttechnik. Hier beschäftigen wir uns mit den Themen Fördern, Mischen, Dosieren, Abfüllen, Entleeren und wiegen von Schüttgütern aller Art. Ein Kernprodukt des Bereichs Schütt­­gut­­technik ist das Big Bag Handling. Das Big Bag Handling hat sich in den letzten Jahren rasant entwickelt, denn der Big Bag hat sich als flexibel einsetzbares Pack­­mittel für Schüt­t­­güter in allen Branchen bewährt. EMDE baut seit vielen Jahren Big Bag Füllanlagen, angefangen von ein­­fachen Anlagen mit volumetrischer Befüllung bis hin zu komplexeren Anlagen mit gravi­­metrischer/eichfähiger Verwiegung für verkaufsfertige Gebinde mit hohen Durch­­satzleistungen. Dabei wurde der Automati­­sierungsgrad im Hinblick auf die Paletten­­hand­­habung, den automatischen Dosier- und Wiegeprozess sowie weitere Handhabungs­­hilfen für den Bediener stetig weiterentwickelt. EMDE hat diese Entwicklung konsequent vorangetrieben und nun als Weltneuheit eine vollautomatische Big Bag Füllanlage für die Befüllung von 4-Schlaufen Big Bags auf den Markt gebracht. Die vollautomatische Anlage wird ergänzt durch eine Robotergreifeinheit zum Erkennen und Aufnehmen der Big Bags, ein automatisches Verschlusssystem sowie weitere kleine Anpassungen an der eigentlichen Füllstation. Eine erste Pilotanlage ist momentan bei einem langjährigen Kunden installiert und befindet sich in der Erprobungsphase. Erste Veröffentlichungen hier­­zu erzeugen bereits reges Interesse am Markt.

  1. Anschrift

    Koppelheck
    56377 Nassau
    Tel +49 2604 9703-0
    Fax +49 2604 9703-33
    info@emde.de
    www.emde.de­

  2. Geschäftsführung

    Erich Emde

  3. Gründungsjahr

    1980

  4. Mitarbeiter

    600

  5. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Schüttgut-Technik
    Bohrtechnik
    Maschinen- und Anlagenbau
    Windkraftkomponenten
    LSR-Formenbau
    Gießerei