E.ON edis AG: energy for the region

The network area of E.ON edis AG comprises 37,000 square kilometres from the Baltic coast to Spreewald (Spree forest) with its headquarters in Fürstenwalde/Spree, a town in the federal state of Brandenburg. In addition, three regional divisions ensure the reliable network op­­eration from about 30 locations. About 1.3 million customers have been connected by E.ON edis to its network. The core busi­­ness is the oper­­a­­tion of regional and local electricity and gas networks. Even the capital airport, Berlin-Brandenburg Inter­­national, is serv­­iced by the newly constructed central power plants of E.ON edis in Schönefeld, a town south-east of Berlin.

About 4,000 megawatts of wind energy and other renewable energy facilities have been connected by E.ON edis to its net­­­work and with that is the leader in East­­ern Germany. The amount of this energy is growing rapidly, which requires great efforts in the network management and expansion. Overall, in 2010 already over 50 per cent of the electrical energy gen­­erated by the E.ON edis network was supplied from renewable sources.

Over 3,000 employees are employed by the E.ON edis group; more than 200 young people are in training. In addition, materials and services for several hundred million euros are purchased from regional companies.

 

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Address

    Langewahler Straße 60
    D-15517 Fürstenwalde/Spree
    Telefon +49 (0) 3361 70-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 3361 70-3105
    info@eon-edis.com
    www.eon-edis.com

  2. Year Of Establishment

    1999
  3. Business Activity

    operation of electricity and gas networks

E.ON edis AG: Energie für die Region

Das Netzgebiet der E.ON edis AG um­­fasst 37.000 Quadratkilometer von der Ostseeküste bis zum Spreewald, ihr Sitz befindet sich im brandenburgischen Fürstenwalde/Spree. Darüber hinaus sichern drei Regionalbereiche von über 30 Standorten aus den zuverlässigen Netz­­betrieb. Rund 1,3 Millionen Kunden hat E.ON edis an ihr Netz angeschlossen. Kerngeschäft ist der Betrieb regionaler und kommunaler Strom- und Gasnetze. Auch der Hauptstadtflughafen Berlin-Brandenburg International wird durch neu errichtete Energiezentralen der E.ON edis in Schönefeld versorgt.

Rund 4.000 Megawatt Windenergie- und andere regenerative Erzeugungs­an­la­­gen hat E.ON edis an ihr Netz angeschlossen und ist damit in Ostdeutschland führend. Die Menge dieser Energie nimmt stark zu, was große Anstrengungen beim Netz­­management und -ausbau verlangt. Ins­­gesamt wurden im Jahr 2010 bereits über 50 Prozent der elektrischen Energie im E.ON edis-Netz aus regenerativen Quellen eingespeist.

Über 3.000 Mitarbeiter sind bei der E.ON edis-Gruppe beschäftigt, außerdem wer­­den mehr als 200 junge Leute ausgebildet. Material und Dienstleistungen für mehrere hundert Millionen Euro werden da­­­rüber hinaus bei regionalen Firmen ein­­gekauft.

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Anschrift

    Langewahler Straße 60
    D-15517 Fürstenwalde/Spree
    Telefon +49 (0) 3361 70-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 3361 70-3105
    info@eon-edis.com
    www.eon-edis.com

  2. Gründungsjahr

    1999
  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Betreiben von Strom- und Gasnetzen