Düsseldorfer Hypothekenbank AG: The commercial real estate financier

The Düsseldorfer Hypothekenbank AG (DuessHyp) is a German Pfand­brief­bank. Business activities are conducted from Düsseldorf with 52 employees and a balance sheet total of 14.6 billion euros. As a specialist for commercial real estate financing, the DuessHyp is oriented to­­wards the needs of professional real estate customers in Germany and other European countries.

Financing of office, retail, housing and hotels. The bank is a reliable partner for direct and syndicated business. The main focus is on prime secured and coverable stock financing in the office, retail, housing and hotel asset classes, each in the lot sizes from 10 to 50 million euros. This is also the volume in which the bank participates in syndicated fi­­nanc­­ing. Germany, France and the Ben­­elux countries represent the target markets. Real estate properties are fi­­nanced at A locations with a loan-to-value gen­­erally up to approx. 75 per cent (hotel financing up to approx. 60 per cent). DuessHyp is characterised by an in-depth market expertise in all strategic asset classes. Thanks to its lean and efficient structures, customers can rely on a deal maker that is able to act in a goal-oriented, fast and professional way. Solution-driven consulting in combination with short internal decision making chan­­nels represent the concept for success.
The Pfandbrief as funding instrument. As a Pfandbrief bank, Duess­­Hyp refinances its lending business pri­­m­­ar­­ily through Pfandbriefe. The Pfand­­brief has consistently proven itself as a crisis-proof fi­­nancial instrument and provides a highly profitable alternative to govern­­ment bonds. There has not been a single case of a German Pfandbrief defaulted in its 200-year history. The issuing activ­­ities of DuessHyp comprise both regis­­tered bonds and bearer bonds through the so-called Debt Issuance Programme. Furthermore, DuessHyp offers institutional investors attractive margins for overnight funds, time deposits and pro­m­­issory note loans. Securities repurchase agreements and open market operations complete the bank’s refinancing profile.

Target business on the rise. The commercial real estate financing target busi­­ness is to grow and, in the process, the share of direct business is to increase successively. For this reason, DuessHyp is expanding the existing base and is hiring new experts with know-how of the strategic markets and asset classes in the area of commercial real estate financing. This expertise and the organic growth targets are part of the sustain­able, future-oriented management ap­­proach of the bank.

DHB.Logo.cmyk

  1. Adress

    Berliner Allee 41
    D-40212 Düsseldorf
    Telefon +49 (0) 211 86720-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 211 86720-271
    info@duesshyp.de
    www.duesshyp.de
  2. Year of establishment

    1997
  3. Business activity

    Commercial real estate financing national and international, money and capital market business for institutional customers
  4. Total assets

    14.6 billion euros (31.12.2012)

Düsseldorfer Hypothekenbank AG: Düsseldorfer Hypothekenbank AG – Der gewerbliche Immobilienfinanzierer

Die Düsseldorfer Hypothekenbank AG (Duess­­­Hyp) ist eine deutsche Pfand­brief­­­bank. Mit 52 Mitarbeitern und einer Bi­­­­lanz­­summe von 14,6 Milliarden Euro werden die Geschäfts­­tätig­keiten von Düssel­­dorf aus geführt. Als Spe­­zialist für ge­­­­werb­­liche Immobilien­­finan­­­­zierung ist die DuessHyp auf die Be­­dürf­­nisse profes­­­­sio­neller Immobilien­kun­­­­­den im In- und euro­­päischen Aus­­land ausgerichtet.

Finanzierung von Büro, Handel, Wohnen und Hotels. Die Bank ist zuverlässiger Partner für Direkt- und Konsortial­­ge­­schäft. Den Schwerpunkt bilden erstrangig ab­­ge­­­­sicherte, deckungsfähige Be­­stands­­fi­nan­­­­­­zierungen in den Asset­­klas­­sen Büro, Han­­­­­­del, Wohnen und Ho­­tels, jeweils in der Losgröße 10 bis 50 Mil­­lionen Euro. Mit diesem Volumen be­­teiligt sich die Bank auch an Konsortial­­finanzierungen. Ziel­­märkte sind Deutsch­­land, Frankreich und die Benelux-Län­­der. Objekte werden an A-Standorten mit einem Loan-to-Value in der Regel bis circa 75 Prozent (Hotel­­fi­­nan­­zierungen bis circa 60 Prozent) fi­­nan­­ziert. Die DuessHyp zeich­­­net sich durch ausgeprägte Markt­­ex­­pertise in allen stra­­te­­gischen Assetklassen aus. Kunden können sich auf einen Deal-Maker verlas­­sen, der Dank seiner schlanken, effi­­zien­­ten Struk­­turen zielge­­richtet, schnell und professio­­nell agiert. Eine lösungsorientierte Be­­ra­­­­tung gepaart mit kurzen internen Ent­­schei­­­dungs­­wegen bil­­det das Erfolgsrezept.

Der Pfandbrief als Refinanzie­rungs­ins­­­­­­­tru­ment. Als Pfandbriefbank refi­­nan­­­­­­ziert die DuessHyp ihr Aktivgeschäft haupt­­­­­­­­­­säch­­lich über den Pfandbrief. Der Pfand­­­­­­­brief hat sich als krisensicheres Fi­­nanz­­­­­instru­ment stets bewährt und bie­­­­tet eine ren­­ditestarke Alternative zu Staats­­­­­­an­­­­­­lei­­hen. In seiner über 200-jährigen Ge­­­­schich­­te ist noch nie ein Pfand­­brief aus­­­­­­­­­­gefallen. Die Emissionstätigkeit der Duess­­­­­­Hyp um­­fasst sowohl Namens­­pa­­piere als auch Inhaber­­­­schuld­­ver­schrei­­­­bungen über das sogenannte Debt Issu­­­­ance Pro­gram­me. Da­­rüber hinaus bietet die DuessHyp insti­­tutionellen Inves­­to­­ren attraktive Mar­­gen für Tages- und Ter­­min­­­­gelder sowie Schuld­­­­­schein­dar­­le­­hen. Wert­­­­papier­pen­­sions­­­ge­­­­­­schäfte und Offen­­­­­markt­­­­geschäfte runden das Re­­fi­­nan­­­­­­zie­­rungs­­profil der Bank ab.

Zielgeschäft auf Wachstumskurs. Das Ziel­­geschäft gewerbliche Immobilien­fi­­nan­­­­­­­­­­­­zierung soll wachsen. Hierbei wird der An­­­­teil an Direktgeschäft sukzessiv ver­­grö­­ßert. Aus diesem Grund baut die Duess­­­­­­­Hyp das bestehende Mitarbeiter­­team aus und stellt wei­­tere Fach­­ex­per­­ten mit Know-how in den strate­­gischen Märkten und Asset­­­­klassen im Be­­reich gewerblicher Im­­mo­­bilien­finan­­­­­zie­rung ein. Diese Fach­­­­­­kom­­pe­­tenz und orga­­­nische Wachstums­­­ziele sind Bestand­­­­­­teil des nach­­haltigen zukunfts­­orien­­tier­ten Manage­ment­­­­an­­sat­­­zes der Bank.

DHB.Logo.cmyk

  1. Anschrift

    Berliner Allee 41
    D-40212 Düsseldorf
    Telefon +49 (0) 211 86720-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 211 86720-271
    info@duesshyp.de
    www.duesshyp.de
  2. Gründungsjahr

    1997
  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Gewerbliche Immobilienfinanzierung im In- und Ausland, Geld- und Kapitalmarktgeschäft für institutionelle Kunden  
  4. Bilanzsumme

    14,6 Milliarden Euro (Stand 31.13.2012)