Dresden International University gGmbH: Modern and market-driven – Study courses of the highest standard

The Dresden International University (DIU), which was founded in 2003 on the initiative of the Dresden University of Technology (TUD), is a modern, practice-oriented network establishment. The DIU, under the umbrella of the TUDAG Enterprise Group, offers in-service training courses and co-operative further education with selective teaching staff consisting of university professors, lec­­turers and business executives. The study programmes are interdisciplinarily de­­signed and are either applied as bachelor’s degrees and master’s de­­grees or certificate courses, as the case may be. To date they equal more than 400 Ger­­man and foreign students currently registered in 16 different study courses.

Primary focal points in teaching and research are derived from the health care system and special medical develop­­­ments. A distinctive feature is the ad­­vanced training and treatment offers of Traditional Chinese Medicine. Topics from the engineering, business and cul­­­­tural sciences are also continually of­­fered.

The study courses are designed for in­­dividual learning, service-oriented and aligned parallel to the occupation of the participant. Graduate theses are over­­seen and appraised by appointed professors.

 

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Address

    Chemnitzer Straße 46b
    D-01187 Dresden
    Telefon +49 (0) 351 463-32326
    Telefax +49 (0) 351 463-33956
    info@di-uni.de
    www.dresden-international-university.de

  2. Year of foundation

    2003
  3. Business fields

    Study courses:
    Bachelor, master, dual degree models,
    certificate courses
    Traditional Chinese Medicine:
    Continuing education; patient care
    (DIU-TCM-Health Care Centre)
    Services for Saxon universities:
    student qualification
    “Ready for the Job”, soft skills

Dresden International University gGmbH: Modern und marktgerecht – Studienangebote auf höchstem Niveau

Die im Jahr 2003 auf Initiative der Tech­nischen Universität Dresden ge­­grün­dete Dresden International Uni­versity (DIU) ist eine moderne, be­­rufs­nahe Netzwerk­einrichtung, die un­­­­ter dem Dach der TUDAG mit ausgewähltem Lehrpersonal aus Hoch­schul­pro­fessoren, Dozenten und Führungs­kräf­ten der Praxis berufsbegleitende oder berufsunterbrechende Weiter­bil­dungs­programme anbietet. Die Pro­gramme sind interdisziplinär kon­zipiert und ent­­­­weder als Bachelor- beziehungsweise Master-Studiengänge oder Zerti­fi­­ka­t­­s­­kurse an­­­­­gelegt. Sie erreichten in bis­lang 16 verschiedenen Studien­gän­gen mehr als 400 aktuell eingeschrie­bene deutsche und ausländische Stu­dieren­de.

Schwerpunktthemen kommen in Lehre und Forschung aus dem Gesund­heits­wesen und speziellen medizinischen Ent­­­wicklungen. Eine Besonderheit sind Wei­­ter­­bildungs- und Behandlungs­an­ge­­­­­bote der Traditionellen Chinesischen Me­­di­­zin. Aber auch Themen aus den In­­­­ge­­nieur-, Wirtschafts- und Kultur­wissen­schaf­­ten wer­den kontinuierlich angeboten.

Die Ausbildung ist individuell, dienstleistungsorientiert und auf die paral­lele Berufstätigkeit der Teilnehmer ab­­­­­ge­stimmt. Die Graduierungsarbei­ten wer­­­­­­­den von berufenen Professo­ren be­­treut und bewertet.

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Anschrift

    Chemnitzer Straße 46b
    D-01187 Dresden
    Telefon +49 (0) 351 463-32326
    Telefax +49 (0) 351 463-33956
    info@di-uni.de
    www.dresden-international-university.de

  2. Gründungsjahr

    2003
  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Studienprogramme:
    Bachelor, Master, duale Ausbildungs­modelle, Zertifikatskurse

    Traditionelle Chinesische Medizin:
    Weiterbildung; Patientenbehandlung
    (DIU-TCM-Ambulanz)

    Dienstleistungen für sächsische Hochschulen:
    Studierenden-Qualifizierung
    „Ready for the Job“, Soft-Skills