Dipl.-Ök. Harald Brandes: The ideas of today for the jobs of tomorrow

We know our job

Whoever has ideas is in the right place in the skilled trades, since craftspeople realize and develop ideas and find solutions to problems along with their customers. Training for employment in a craft and building skills in continuing education towards a master diploma builds the best foundation for assuming responsibility for oneself and for others. The training and continuing education system which organizes education in the skilled trades is one of the most crucial building blocks for successful founders and entrepreneurs.

Equipped with skills and knowledge spe­­cific to the trade, as well as expertise in corporate and personnel leadership, en­­trepreneurs in the crafts create jobs and training positions that are more stable and less susceptible to economic trends than others. The Business and Eco­nom­­ic Group for the Skilled Trades (Wirt­schafts- und Gesellschaftsgruppe Handwerk), with its network of apprenticeship programmes and vocational schools, provides the best foundation for the transfer of knowledge and know-how and is thus a model for successful self-employment.

Unbenannt_HDR3

The master craftsman’s diploma is the continuing education programme in skil­­led trade for entrepreneurs and busi­­ness purchasers. Those who decide to pursue a master craftsman’s diploma are investing in the right direction. Qual­­ity and qualification are closely linked for the master craftsman, since they guarantee the continuity of the transfer of knowledge and are the craftsman’s way of building confidence with regard to customers, which is the ba­­sis of responsibly organized self-em­­­­ploy­ment.

The Wiesbaden Chamber of Skilled Trade with its over 24,000 member companies, which employ 125,000 workers, of which about 10,000 are apprentices, trains and re­­presents about one third of the Hessian skilled trade workforce in Up­­per, West and Middle Hessen. The cham­­ber is a competent contact partner for tradespeople and start-up companies. The Wies­­baden Chamber of Skilled Trade holds its main centre of focus in the support of trade-oriented entrepreneurs, from ideas and planning through implementation of the start-up into an independently operative business.

Start-up companies are increasingly the new raw material for a dynamic eco­­nomic region. Whoever founds a company has ideas, courage and self-confidence. En­­tre­­preneurs and business ac­­quirers open up opportunities for vo­­cational indepen­dence, since every fourth company is a candidate for fu­­ture take­­over.
The Chamber of Trade is partici­pat­­­­ing in just this area with its consulting serv­­ices, its StarterCenter, en­­tre­­pre­­neur­­ial seminars and business plan­­ning work­­shops as well as the “nexxt-change” busi­­ness exchange at www.nexxt-change.org.

HWK-Wiesbaden-28.10

The yearly trade fair for start-ups and young entrepreneurs provides young bu­­si­­nesspeople with comprehensive infor­ma­­tion and firsthand ex­­­­perience from the Chamber of Trade. The chamber, with six business management consultants, offers exten­­sive consultation and service offerings for young people in the crafts who are wil­­l­ing to form start-ups or enter into ac­­­quisitions. Combined with the job train­­ing and technology centres at Molt­­ke­ring and on Brunhildenstraße, the cham­­ber supports entrepreneurs and ac­­quirers in the realization of their ideas.
At the gateway to the regional capital of Wiesbaden, the chamber runs its representation of interests, self-administration and service center in a modern setting on Bierstadter Straße. At this location, mem­­bers and staff can get in contact with decision makers across the city and state, organize training and con­tin­­u­ing education programmes and main­­tain consulting and service functions for the member organizations.

Each year over 600 young craftspeople are prepared for master examinations at the educational institutions of the Wiesbaden Chamber of Skilled Trade, and 2,500 proprietors and employees take part in specialized and continuing education programmes. More than 3,000 business management, technical, legal or trade-specific consultancies are held through­­out the year.

HWK-Wiesbaden-16.10

The trades stand for variety, individuality, creativity, and quality. More than 3,000 skilled trade establishments located in the state capital of Wiesbaden en­­com­­pass a job and activity spectrum of around 100 different occupations. The palette of specialists ranges from baker to clockmaker, from tailor to dressmaker to cabinetmaker, artisans who are es­­sen­­tial in shaping everyday life. They build houses, supply customers, construct and maintain infrastructure, brighten our daily lives and our living environment, and make life in the city worth living.
Young entrepreneurs with talent, ability, diligence and knowledge are called on to preserve the old and create the new, guarantee the provision of individual goods and services for the daily needs of residents, and fulfill the demanding requirements of customers.
For all those who are interested in providing for the make-up of facades and interiors, for the houses and the peo­­ple in the city, and for those who wish to create a sense of safety and well-being and feed customers with crisp bread and good sausage, self-employment in a skil­­led craft offers exactly the right framework for realizing those ideas today and creating jobs for tomorrow.

 

BRA_1622The author has been the executive di­­rec­­tor of the Wiesbaden Chamber of Skilled Trade since the year 1997. After studying economic science in Gießen, Harald Bran­­des entered the services of the Wies­ba­­den Chamber of Skilled Trade in 1980. He is also director of administration of the Hessian Trade Convention and the Worker’s As­­so­ci­­ation of the Hessian Cham­­bers of Skilled Trade (Arbeitsge­meinschaft der Hessi­schen Handwerks­­kammern).

Dipl.-Ök. Harald Brandes: Mit Ideen von heute für Arbeitsplätze von morgen

Wir verstehen unser HandwerkMenschen mit Ideen sind im Handwerk an der richtigen Stelle, denn Hand­wer­ker entwickeln und realisieren mit ihren Kunden Ideen und Problemlösungen. Mit einer Ausbildung in einem Hand­werksberuf und der darauf aufbauenden Weiterbildung zum Meister sind die bes­­ten Voraussetzungen geschaffen, Ver­ant­­wortung für sich selbst und für an­­dere zu übernehmen. Das Aus- und Wei­­ter­bildungssystem, mit dem im Handwerk Bildung organisiert wird, ist einer der ent­­scheidenden Bausteine für erfolgreiche Gründer und Selbstständige.

Unbenannt_HDR3

Ausgestattet mit den handwerksspezifi­schen Kenntnissen und Fertigkeiten und dem Wissen um Betriebs- und Perso­nal­­führung schaffen handwerkliche Grün­der Ausbildungs- und Arbeitsplätze, die stabiler und weniger konjunkturanfällig sind als andere. Die Wirtschafts- und Gesellschaftsgruppe Handwerk bietet mit dem Netzwerk aus Lehrbetrieb und Berufsschule beste Voraussetzungen für Wissens- und Know-how-Transfer und damit ein Modell für eine erfolgreiche Selbstständigkeit.
Der Meisterbrief ist das Weiterbil­dungs­­programm des Handwerks für Gründer und Betriebsübernehmer. Wer sich für den Meisterbrief entscheidet, investiert an der richtigen Stelle. Qualität und Qualifizierung zum Meister sind eng ver­­knüpft, sie garantieren die Kontinuität des Wissenstransfers und sind die hand­­werkliche Form der Vertrauens­bil­­dung gegenüber den Kunden, auf deren Basis Selbstständigkeit verantwortlich organisierbar ist.
Die Handwerkskammer Wiesbaden mit ihren mehr als 24.000 Mitgliedsbe­trie­ben, in denen 125.000 Menschen ar­­bei­­ten, davon rund 10.000 Lehrlinge, betreut und vertritt in Ober-, West- und Mittelhessen etwa ein Drittel des hessischen Handwerks. Sie ist kompetenter Ansprechpartner für Handwerker und Existenzgründer. Die Handwerkskam­mer Wiesbaden hat einen deutlichen Schwer­­punkt bei der Begleitung handwerklicher Existenzgründer von der Idee über die Planung bis hin zur Umsetzung des Starts in eine selbstständige Tätigkeit.

HWK-Wiesbaden-16.10

Unternehmensgründungen sind der nach­­wachsende Rohstoff für eine dy­­na­­mische Wirtschaftsregion. Wer gründet, hat Ideen, Mut und Selbstvertrauen. Grün­­dern und Betriebsübernehmern er­­öff­nen sich Chancen für ihre berufliche Selbst­­ständigkeit, denn jeder vierte Betrieb steht in der näheren Zukunft zur Über­gabe an. Genau hier setzt die Hand­werkskammer mit ihrer Beratung, mit ihrem StarterCenter, mit Existenz­grün­dungsseminaren und Business­plan-Work­­shops sowie der Betriebsbörse „nexxt-change“ an, www.nexxt-change.org.
Bei einem jährlichen Gründer- und Jung­unternehmerfest können sich junge Exis­­tenzgründer umfassend und aus erster Hand in der Handwerkskammer infor­mie­­­­­­ren. Die Kammer hält mit sechs be­­­­­­triebs­­wirtschaftlichen Bera­tern ein um­­­­fas­­sen­des Beratungs- und Dienst­leis­tungs­an­ge­­bot für gründungs- oder über­­nahme­wil­lige junge Handwerker be­­reit. Zu­­sam­­men mit den Berufs­bil­dungs- und Techno­lo­­gie­zen­­tren am Moltkering und in der Brun­hil­­den­­straße unterstützt die Handwerkskam­mer Gründer und Über­­nehmer bei der Re­­a­­li­­sierung ihrer Ideen.

Am Tor zur Landeshauptstadt Wiesba­den an der Bierstadter Straße hat das Handwerk in einem modernen Ambien­te seine Interessenvertretung, seine Selbst­­verwaltung und sein Dienstleis­tungs­zen­­trum. Hier werden Kontakte zu den Ent­­scheidungsträgern in der Stadt und im Land gepflegt, Aus- und Weiterbildung organisiert und Beratungs- und Dienst­leistungsfunktionen für die Mitglieds­be­­triebe vorgehalten.

In den Bildungseinrichtungen der Hand­­werkskammer Wiesbaden bereiten sich über das Jahr verteilt mehr als 600 jun­­ge Handwerker auf die Meisterprü­fung vor und 2.500 Betriebsinhaber oder Mit­­arbeiter nehmen an den Fort- und Wei­­ter­­bildungsprogrammen teil. Über das Jahr verteilt werden mehr als 3.000 be­­triebswirtschaftliche, technische, juristi­­sche oder ausbildungsspezifische Bera­­tungen durchgeführt.

HWK-Wiesbaden-28.10

Das Handwerk steht für Vielfalt, Indivi­du­alität, Kreativität und Qualität. Die mehr als 3.000 in der Landeshauptstadt Wiesbaden ansässigen Handwerks­be­trie­be decken ein Berufs- und Tätig­keits­­spektrum von rund 100 verschiedenen Berufen ab. Vom Bäcker bis zum Uhr­macher und vom Damen- und Herren­schneider bis zum Tischler reicht die Palette der Fachleute, die das tägliche Leben entscheidend mitgestalten. Sie bauen die Häuser, versorgen die Kun­den, schaffen und pflegen die Infra­struk­­tur, verschönern die Menschen und ihr Lebensumfeld – machen das Leben in der Landeshauptstadt lebenswert.
Junge Existenzgründer sind aufgefordert, mit Talent, Können, Fleiß und Wissen das Alte zu erhalten und Neues zu schaf­­fen, die Versorgung der Bevölkerung mit individuellen Gütern und Dienst­leis­­tungen des täglichen Bedarfs zu garantieren und die anspruchsvollen Kon­sum­­bedürfnisse der Kunden zu erfüllen.

Wer sich um das Make-up von Fassaden und Innenräumen, um die Häuser und um die Menschen in der Stadt kümmern will, wer für Sicherheit und Wohlgefühl sorgen will und die Kunden mit knusprigen Brötchen und wohlschmeckender Wurst versorgen will, dem bietet die Selbstständigkeit im Handwerk genau den richtigen Rahmen, seine Ideen von heute zu verwirklichen und für sich und andere Arbeitsplätze für morgen zu schaffen.

BRA_1622Der Autor ist seit dem Jahr 1997 Haupt­ge­schäfts­­füh­­rer der Handwerks­kammer Wies­­ba­den. Nach dem Stu­dium der Wirt­schafts­­wis­senschaften in Gießen trat Ha­­rald Bran­­des 1980 in die Dienste der Hand­­werks­­kammer Wies­ba­den ein. Er führt auch die Geschäfte des Hessi­schen Handwerks­­tages und der Arbeits­ge­­mein­­schaft der Hessischen Hand­werks­kam­­mern.