Dipl.-Ing. Jürgen Reinholz: Co-operation and networks – An effective strategy for medium-sized businesses

Thuringia ties in with its tradition as a powerful economic location in the centre of Germany and Europe. As shown in the year 2006, Thuringia’s economy remains on a growth course. With an economic growth rate of 3.1 per cent Thuringia, out of all the federal states, lies in third place. The growth motor is the Thuringian industry: with a gross-value-added rate of 10.9 per cent a new above-average growth was record­ed.

This positive development is to be em­phasized all the more because it is borne by an economic structure that, as before, is dominated by small, medium-sized businesses. 87 per cent of the businesses have less than ten employees and 97 per cent have less than 50 employees. Only 0.3 per cent of the businesses are large-scale enterprises with more than 250 employees. In an environment with a small-scale-business economic structure, the devel­opment possibilities for medium-sized enterprises are difficult. Small and me­­dium-sized enterprises (SME) have to face numerous challenges, owing to their mostly limited personnel, technical and financial facilities. Typical prob­­lem areas are the recruitment of qualified personnel and access to specialized know-how. Furthermore, own research and development attempts as well as the constant modernization of product selection in many SMEs are often hardly commercially implement­able. Also, for many organizations ac­­cess to tightened, established market structures and entry into new markets is not simple.
Against this background commercial co-operation and networks have strate­gically proven themselves effective. Pri­­marily project-related co-operation ac­­­tivities have in the meantime become the order of the day for many organizations. The disadvantages related to the size of a business can be overcome through co-operation and networks. This in turn enables small enterprises with innovative products, processes and ser­­vices to gain market shares.

 

FeuerPowertrain-009

Co-operation and networks are not just of interest to organizations, they are a necessity for modern economic policy. For they help to bundle strengths and better exploit regional development potential. They support the devel­opment of competitive clusters. Inter­linked enterprises and institutions re­­gionally concentrate themselves in a special technology or application field. This bundled know-how often, in an other­wise small-segmented economic structure, first creates the critical mass for a region to be of interest for further business settlement.

It is not the task of the state to dictate or force commercial co-operation. Through economic policies however, general con­­ditions and incentives could be set for co-operation and for the promotion of com­­mercial networks. This can for exam­ple be the support of ap­plications and business foundation centres and an ap­­plication-oriented research and devel­op­­ment infrastructure. Moreover it is econo­­mically-politically appropriate to strengthen sustainable economic sectors through goal-oriented organiza­tional and technological promotion. The enterprise is offered a well-developed educational infrastructure of universities, polytechnics and research institutions, in addition to the potential of well-edu­cated labour in the region and ac­­cess to re­­search and development.

On the subject area of networks and clusters we look primarily at the technology region Erfurt-Weimar-Jena-Il­menau in Thuringia. Thereby the city of Jena – as a centre of excellence in the areas of optics, medical technology, bio-instruments, solar and software – is a signboard for Thuringia. However, also in the periphery of this core re­gion, many things have started moving, for example, in the Eisenach area with its automotive supply industry or in the Schmalkalden-Meiningen region with its production technology and metal processing focal points.
If we talk about networks and clusters today it not only involves commercial co-operation in the areas of production or marketing. An important focal point lies in the collaboration of technology and development. A successful collabo­ration demands capable partners – both from a commercial as well as a scientific and research aspect.

Promotion focal points in Thuringia
Accordingly, it has been a condition for the innovative and competitive ability of the Thuringian economy to raise the standard of quality of applied research onto international level. For the enhance­­ment of the technological potential of the Thuringian economy, many young and innovative enterprises have further­more been promoted by the government. At the Thuringian universities and polytechnics excellent natural scientists, engineers and skilled employees are being and have been educated. The Free State has in the past years em­­ployed substantial means for the herewith related funding options.

In the 18th year after German reunifi­cation Thuringia can provide a competent business-friendly research landscape:


altstadt-traditionsbrennerei16

• Non-university research institutions, in Jena the Beutenberg Campus with the Leibniz Institute for Natural Pro­d­­uct Research and Infection Biology (Hans Knöll Institute), the Leibniz In­­stitute for Ageing Research (Fritz Lip­mann Institute), the Institute for Pho­tonic Technologies, the Fraunhofer Insti­­tute for Applied Optics and Precision En­­gineering and the Max Planck Insti­tute for Biogeochemistry as well as for Chemical Ecology or in Ilmenau the Institute for Microelectronic and Mecha­­tronic Systems and the Fraun­hofer In­­stitute for Digital Media Techno­logy;
• Business-friendly research facilities like the Hermsdorf-based Institute for Tech­­nical Ceramics, the Thuringian In­­s­­ti­tu­te for Textiles and Synthetic Ma­­terials Research in Rudolstadt, the Institute for Joining Technology and Materials Testing in Jena or the Asso­ciation for Processing Techno­l­ogy and Develop­ment in Schmal­kaden;
• Universities and polytechnics – like the Friedrich Schiller University and the Jena University of Applied Sciences or the Technical University Ilmenau and the Schmalkalden University of Ap­­plied Sciences.

In the “Campus Thuringia” project all competencies of the universities and polytechnics are additionally bundled and interlinked.
In the Thuringian research landscape tradition and future are intermingled. Old strengths – Thuringia can look back at Abbe, Zeiss and Schott – in the area of optics or the scientific tool-building were resuscitated and developed further.

 

IPHT014

New focal-points have been established. This is true for the areas of biotechnol­ogy, medical technology, microelec­tron­ics or environmental technology and re­­newable energies.

To have a good research infrastructure is one thing – to use it, another. The success of our funding policies is also deter­mined by whether enterprises and re­­search institutions can, amongst themselves, manage to activate a reliable and committed co-operation.

A focal point is the so-called “joint projects”. With these projects, combined research and development schemes of universities, research institutions and organizations should be implemented. The objective is, on the one hand, to directly develop innovative economic solutions. On the other hand, the re­­search institutions and universities are immediately sensitized as to the needs of the organizations and the market. A knowledge and know-how transfer there­fore takes place in both directions. With joint projects, in many cases, the foundation for long-term part­nerships is laid. A “win-win situa­tion” emerges for both sides.

Governmental funding is not exhausted in the support of joint projects. The continuation of research and technology support in the “Thuringia Technolo­gy” programme and the future initia­tive “Excellent Thuringia” with the “Per Excellence” programme are all build­ing blocks for the strengthening of innovation in businesses.

Strengthen networks, push the cluster process
A further point of departure for the strengthening of the Thuringian eco­nomic structure is the immediate support for networks (for example through the support of business branches). The network support is likewise a focal point in the comprehensive “Thuringia Technology” programme.
In the meantime numerous different net­­works have been established in Thurin­gia. These vary according to their thema­­tic orientation, their size and grate of organization. The established networks not only concentrate on the single relevant to­­pics of the network part­­ners, but beyond that cover a wide, ap­­plication-relevant spectrum. This spectrum ranges from the execution of re­­search and development, the possible technol­ogy transfer via vocational training and qualification and securing per­­sonnel requirements right up to opening new markets and public relations.

The networks combine the relevant parties of the value-added chain. They are constituted as juristic persons. And they have mostly become the driving force in the development of whole clus­ters. Networks that need emphasizing in Thuringia are: OptoNet (optical technology), automotive thüringen (automotive supply industry), PolymerMat (plastics manufacture and processing), SolarInput (photovoltaics, solar thermal energy), BioInstrumente (biotechnology/instruments) and Opthalmo Innovation (medical technology).

The existing networks have driven the process of cluster development not only as regards quantity, but also qual­itatively. This includes the co-operation of the different networks, the execution of workshops about current technologi­cal developments, the accompaniment of research and development schemes, the support of education and further education measures, the securing of per­­sonnel requirements and the acquisi­tion of new members or trade fair ap­­pearances.

According to the results of a survey compiled by the Thuringian Department of Economic Affairs, in fields like the optics industry or plastics processing, there is already talk of clusters in Thu­ringia. Other areas like automotive, solar industry or medical engineering have great potential to accomplish a success­ful cluster process.

For the existing Thuringia network structure the co-operation with other networks – also beyond federal state borders – has gained in importance. Those networks established in the framework of the “Economic Initiative for Central Germany” in the areas of automotive, chemistry/plastics or biotechnology/life sciences supplement the existing independent and regionally oriented net­­works through their nationwide collaboration. That creates critical mass and strengthens the international percep­tion of different economic focal-points in the east German federal states.
In Thuringia we have achieved a consid­­erable amount: Jena – City of Science 2008 – is today synonymous with lead­­ing technology, networking, dynam­­ics, inventive talent and entrepre­neurship. On the basis of a long-term technology tradition, new structures have devel­­oped since the start of the nineties that have helped Thuringia as a loca­tion to achieve overall new international prestige. Jena, as an example, shows which successes are possible when entrepreneurial inno­­vation and scien­tific know-how are com­­bined. However, that alone is not the recipe for success – in the same manner, goal-oriented support policies that create general conditions for the expansion of scientific and entrepreneurial potential are necessary. And another issue is deci­sive: existing networks must be main­tained. Scientific and political partners, just like the banks, should take the concerns and ideas of the entrepreneurs seriously. This is not only true for the marking of financing, but rather also for the joint advancement of the devel­opment of marketable products and the actual joint compilation of solutions to entrepreneurial prob­lems. To that effect the SME network structure helps. Net­works offer the participating organizations greater opportunities and more promising development possibilities than a lone warrior can acquire in a tough competitive market.

 

Hr-Reinholz_kleiner_neuThe author was born in Thuringia in 1954 and is the Mini­ster for Economic Affairs, Tech­nology and Employment in the Free State of Thur­ingia. He studied process engineering at the Merseburg Technical University. He worked at the Gummi­werke Thüringen for some years be­­fore working as a project manager and managing director of the Landes­ent­­­wick­­lungs­gesell­schaft Thü­ringen GmbH.

Dipl.-Ing. Jürgen Reinholz: Kooperationen und Netzwerke – Eine effektive Strategie für den Mittelstand

Thüringen knüpft an seine Tradition als leistungsstarker Wirtschaftsstandort in der Mitte Deutschlands und Europas an. Das Jahr 2006 hat gezeigt, die Thüringer Wirtschaft bleibt auf Wachs­tumskurs. Mit einem Wirtschafts­wachs­tum von 3,1 Prozent liegt Thüringen auf Platz drei aller Bundesländer. Der Wachstums­motor ist die Thüringer In­dustrie: Mit 10,9 Pro­zent wurde er­neut ein überdurchschnittliches Wachs­tum der Brut­towert­schöpfung verzeichnet.

Diese positive Entwicklung ist umso mehr hervorzuheben, weil sie von einer Wirtschaftsstruktur getragen wird, die nach wie vor von kleinen mittelständischen Betrieben dominiert wird. 87 Pro­zent der Unternehmen haben weniger als zehn und etwa 97 Prozent weniger als 50 Beschäftigte. Nur 0,3 Pro­zent der Unternehmen sind Groß­unter­neh­men mit mehr als 250 Beschäftigten. In einem Umfeld kleinbetrieblicher Wirt­schaftsstrukturen gestalten sich die Entwicklungs­mög­lichkeiten mittelständischer Unter­nehmen schwierig. Kleine und mittlere Unternehmen (KMU) haben aufgrund ihrer zumeist begrenzten personellen, technischen und finanziellen Aus­stattung zahlreiche Heraus­forderungen zu meistern. Typische Pro­blemfelder sind das An­­werben von qualifiziertem Personal und der Zugang zu speziellem Know-how. Außerdem sind in vielen KMU eigene Forschung und Entwicklung sowie die stetige Moder­nisierung der Produkt­palette unter­nehmerisch oft kaum im Allein­gang zu realisieren. Auch der Zugang in gefestigte, etablierte Markt­strukturen und das Eindringen in neue Märkte ist für viele Unternehmen nicht einfach.

Vor diesem Hintergrund haben sich unternehmerische Kooperationen und Netzwerke strategisch als wirksam er­wiesen. Vor allem projektbezogene Ko­­operationen gehören mittlerweile längst zum Alltag vieler Unternehmen. Durch Kooperationen und Netzwerke können betriebs­größenbedingte Nach­teile überwunden werden. Das ermöglicht wiederum kleinen Unternehmen, mit innovativen Produkten, Verfahren und Dienstleistungen Marktanteile zu gewinnen.

FeuerPowertrain-009

Kooperationen und Netzwerke liegen da­­­bei nicht nur im Interesse der Unter­neh­­men, sie sind Gebot einer modernen Wirtschaftspolitik. Denn sie helfen, Kräf­­te zu bündeln und regionale Ent­wick­lungspotenziale besser auszunutzen. Sie unterstützen die Heraus­bil­dung wettbewerbsfähiger Cluster. Ver­netzte Unternehmen und Institutionen konzen­trieren sich regional in einem speziellen Technologie- oder Anwen­dungs­­feld. Dieses gebündelte Know-how schafft in einer ansonsten kleinteiligen Wirt­schafts­­­struktur oft erst die kritische Mas­­se, um als Region für weitere Unter­neh­mens­an­sied­lungen interessant zu sein.

Es ist nicht die Aufgabe des Staates, unternehmerische Kooperationen selbst zu diktieren oder zu erzwingen. Durch die Wirtschaftspolitik können aber Rahmen­bedingungen und Anreize für Kooperatio­­nen und für den Aufbau unternehmerischer Netzwerke gesetzt werden. Das kann beispielsweise die Unter­stützung von Applikations- und Gründerzentren und einer anwender­orientierten In­fra­struktur für For­schung und Entwicklung (FuE) sein. Außerdem ist es wirt­­schafts­politisch zweckmäßig, zu­kunfts­­trächtige Wirt­schafts­bereiche mit einer zielgerich­teten Organisations- und Tech­­­­­no­logieför­derung zu stärken. Eine gut aus­­gebaute Bildungsinfrastruktur aus Uni­­ver­si­tä­ten, Hochschulen und For­schungs­­­ins­tituten bietet den Unter­neh­men da­rüber hinaus Potenzial an gut ausgebildeten Fach­­kräften in der Region und Zugang zu FuE.

Beim Themenbereich Netzwerke und Cluster fällt der Blick in Thüringen primär auf die Technologieregion Erfurt-Weimar-Jena-Ilmenau. Dabei ist die Stadt Jena – als Kompetenzzentrum in den Bereichen Optik, Medizintechnik, Bioins­trumente, Solar und Software – ein Thü­­ringer Aushängeschild. Aber auch in der Peripherie dieser Kernregion ist viel in Bewegung gekommen; zum Beispiel im Eisenacher Raum mit der Automobilzu­lieferindustrie oder in der Region Schmal­­kalden-Meiningen mit dem Schwerpunk­ten Fertigungs­technik und Metallbear­bei­tung.
Wenn heute von Netzwerken die Rede ist, geht es nicht nur um die unternehmerische Kooperation in Bereichen wie Produktion oder Vermarktung. Ein entscheidender Schwerpunkt liegt in der Zusammenarbeit bei Technologie und Entwicklung. Wobei eine erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit leistungsfähige Part­ner erfordert – sowohl auf Unternehmens­seite als auch auf Seiten von Wissen­schaft und Forschung.

Förderschwerpunkte in Thüringen
Dementsprechend ist es für die In­no­vations- und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Thüringer Wirtschaft eine Voraus­set­­zung gewesen, die Qualität der ange­wand­ten Forschung auf internationales Niveau zu heben. Zur Steigerung des tech­nologi­schen Potenzials der Thürin­ger Wirt­schaft sind außerdem viele junge und innovative Unternehmen staatlich gefördert worden. An Thüringer Universitäten und Fachhochschulen wurden und werden her­­vorragende Naturwissen­schaftler, In­­genieure und Fach­­kräfte ausgebildet. Der Freistaat hat für die damit zusammenhängenden För­­der­maßnahmen in den letzten Jahren erhebliche Mittel auf­­gewandt.
Im 18. Jahr nach der deutschen Wieder­vereinigung kann Thüringen eine leis­tungs­fähige, wirtschaftsnahe For­schungs­­­­landschaft aufbieten:


altstadt-traditionsbrennerei16

• Außeruniversitäre Forschungs­einrich­tungen, in Jena etwa der Beutenberg Campus unter anderem mit den Leib­niz-Instituten für Naturstoff-For­schung und Infek­tions­biologie (Hans-Knöll-Institut) beziehungsweise für Alters­for­­schung (Fritz-Lipmann-Insti­tut), das Ins­­titut für Photonische Techno­logien, das Fraunhofer-Institut für An­gewandte Op­tik und Feinme­chanik und die Max-Planck-Institute für Bio­­geochemie sowie für chemische Öko­logie oder in Ilmenau das Institut für Mikro­elek­tronik- und Mechatronik-Sys­­teme und das Fraun­hofer-Institut für Digitale Medien­tech­nologie,
• Wirtschaftsnahe Forschungsein­rich­tungen wie das Herms­dorfer Institut für technische Keramik, das Thürin­gische Institut für Textil- und Kunst­stoff-Forschung in Rudol­stadt, das Institut für Fügetechnik und Werkstoff­prüfung in Jena oder die Gesellschaft für Fertigungstechnik und Entwicklung in Schmalkalden,
• Universitäten und Hochschulen – wie die Friedrich-Schil­ler-Universität und die Fachhochschule Jena oder die Technische Universität Ilmenau und die Fachhochschule Schmal­­kalden.

Im Projekt „Campus Thüringen“ werden die Kompetenzen aller Thüringer Uni­versitäten und Fachhochschulen zudem gebündelt und vernetzt.

In der Thüringer Forschungslandschaft verschmelzen Tradition und Zukunft. Alte Stärken – Thüringen kann auf Abbe, Zeiss und Schott zurückblicken – auf dem Gebiet der Optik oder des wissenschaftlichen Gerätebaus wurden wiederbelebt und weiterentwickelt. Neue Schwerpunkte sind aufgebaut wor­den. Das gilt beispielsweise für die Bereiche Biotechnologie, Medizin­tech­nik, Mikroelektronik, Medien­technologie oder Umwelttechnik und erneuerbare Energien.

Eine gute Forschungsinfrastruktur zu haben, ist das eine – sie zu nutzen das andere. Der Erfolg unserer Förderpolitik bemisst sich auch daran, ob es gelingt, eine vertrauliche und engagierte Zu­­sam­menarbeit der Unter­nehmen und Forschungs­einrich­tungen untereinander anzuregen.

Ein Schwerpunkt sind die sogenannten „Verbundprojekte“. Mit diesen Projekten sollen gemeinsame Forschungs-­ und Entwicklungsvorhaben von Hochschulen, Forschungsein­richtungen und Unter­neh­men realisiert werden. Ziel ist es einerseits, innovative Problemlösungen für die Wirtschaft direkt zu erarbeiten. Andererseits werden bei Verbund­pro­jekten die Forschungs­einrichtungen und Hochschulen unmittelbar für die Bedürfnisse der Unternehmen und des Marktes sensibilisiert. Es erfolgt also ein Wissens- und Know-how-Transfer in beide Richtungen. Vielfach wird mit Verbundprojekten der Grundstein für langfristige Partnerschaften gelegt. Für beide Seiten entsteht eine „Win-Win-Situation“.

Die staatliche Förderung erschöpft sich nicht in der Unterstützung der Verbund­projekte. Die Weiterführung der For­schungs- und Techno­logie­förderung im Pro­gramm „Thüringen Technologie“ und die Zukunftsinitiative „Exzellentes Thüringen“ mit dem Pro­gramm „Pro Exzellenz“ sind Bausteine zur Stärkung der Innovationskraft der Thüringer Unter­nehmen.

IPHT014

Netzwerke stärken, Clusterprozess vorantreiben
Ein weiterer Ansatz zur Stärkung der Thüringer Wirtschaftsstruktur ist die unmittelbare Unterstützung von Netz­werken (zum Beispiel durch Förderung von Geschäftsstellen). Die Netzwerk-För­­derung ist ebenfalls ein Schwerpunkt im umfangreichen Programm „Thü­rin­gen Technologie“.

Mittlerweile sind in Thüringen verschiedene Netzwerke etabliert. Diese variieren entsprechend ihrer thematischen Ausrichtung, ihrer Größe und ihres Organisationsgrades. Die etablierten Netzwerke konzentrieren sich nicht nur auf einzelne relevante Themen der Netz­­werkpartner, sie decken darüber hinaus ein breites, anwendungsrelevantes Spek­­trum ab. Dieses Spektrum reicht von der Durchführung von FuE, dem möglichen Technologietransfer über die berufliche Ausbildung und Qualifizierung und die Sicherung des Fachkräftebedarfs bis hin zur Markt­erschließung und Öffentlich­keits­arbeit.

Die Netzwerke vereinen die relevanten Akteure einer Wertschöpfungskette. Sie sind als Rechtsperson konstituiert. Und sie sind zumeist die treibenden Kräfte bei der Herausbildung vollständiger Clus­­ter geworden. Hervorzuheben sind in Thü­­ringen Netzwerke wie OptoNet (optische Technologien), automotive thüringen (Au­­tomobil­zulieferindustrie), PolymerMat (Kunststoff­herstellung und -verarbeitung), SolarInput (Photovoltaik, Solarthermie), BioInstrumente (Bio­tech­nologie/-instrumente) oder Oph­thal­­mo Innovation (Medizintechnik).

Die bestehenden Netzwerke haben den Prozess der Clusterherausbildung nicht nur quantitativ, sondern auch qualitativ vorangetrieben. Dazu zählen die Zu­­sam­­menarbeit der verschiedenen Netz­wer­ke, die Durchführung von Work­shops zu aktuellen technologischen Entwicklun­gen, die Begleitung von FuE-Vorhaben, die Unterstützung von Maß­nahmen der Aus- und Weiterbildung und zur Siche­rung des Fachkräftebedarfs sowie die Ge­­winnung neuer Mitglieder oder auch Messe­auftritte.

Nach den Ergebnissen einer für das Thüringer Wirtschaftsministerium er­­stell­ten Studie kann in Bereichen wie der Optikindustrie oder Kunststoff­verarbeitung in Thüringen bereits von Clustern gesprochen werden. Andere Bereiche wie Automotive, Solar­indus­trie oder Medi­zin­technik haben gutes Potenzial, einen erfolgreichen Cluster­prozess zu bewältigen.

Für die bestehenden Thüringer Netz­werkstrukturen hat die Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Netzwerken – auch bundesländerübergreifend – an Bedeutung ge­­wonnen. Die im Rahmen der „Wirt­schaftsinitiative für Mittel­deutschland“ gegründeten Netzwerke in den Berei­chen Automotive, Chemie/Kunststoffe oder Bio­­technologie/Life Sciences er­­gänzen durch ihre überregionale Zu­sam­­men­arbeit die bisher selbstständigen und regional orientierten Netzwerke. Das schafft kritische Masse und schärft die internationale Wahrnehmung verschiedener Wirtschafts­­schwerpunkte in den ostdeutschen Bundesländern.

In Thüringen haben wir einiges erreicht. Jena – die Stadt der Wissenschaft 2008 – steht heute synonym für Spitzen­tech­nologie, Vernetzung, Dyna­mik, Erfin­der­­geist und Unter­nehmer­tum. Auf der Grund­lage einer langjähri­gen Tech­no­lo­gietradition haben sich seit Beginn der 90er Jahre neue Strukturen herausgebil­det, die dem Standort Thü­rin­gen insgesamt zu neuem internationalem An­sehen verholfen haben. Das Beispiel Jena zeigt dabei, welche Erfol­ge möglich sind, wenn unternehmerische Initiative und wissen­schaftliches Know-how zusammenfinden. Das ist aber nicht allein das Erfolgs­re­zept – notwendig ist genauso eine ziel­ge­rich­tete Förder­politik, die die Rahmen­­be­din­­g­ungen zur Entfaltung des wissen­schaft­­lichen und unternehmerischen Po­­tenzials schafft. Und noch ein weiterer Punkt ist entscheidend: Be­stehende Netz­­werke müssen gepflegt werden. Die Partner der Wissenschaft und aus der Politik, ebenso die Banken sollten die Sorgen und Ideen der Un­­ternehmer ernst nehmen. Es gilt nicht nur Finan­zierungen abzustecken, sondern auch die Entwicklung marktfähiger Produkte gemeinsam voranzutreiben und überhaupt gemeinsam Lösungen bei unternehmerischen Problemen zu erarbeiten. Dahingehend helfen den Thüringer KMU Netzwerk­strukturen. Netzwerke bieten den beteiligten Unter­nehmen größere Chancen und erfolgversprechendere Ent­­wick­lungs­­mög­lich­keiten als sie sich Ein­­­zel­käm­pfer in hart umkämpften Märk­ten erarbeiten können.

Hr-Reinholz_kleiner_neuDer 1954 in Thüringen geborene Au­­tor ist Staatsminister für Wirtschaft, Tech­nolo­­gie und Arbeit des Freistaates Thü­ringen. Jürgen Reinholz hat an der Tech­nischen Hochschule Merseburg Ver­­fahrenstech­nik studiert und arbeitete unter anderem einige Jahre für die Gummiwerke Thürin­­gen, bevor er als Projektleiter und Ge­­schäfts­führer für die Landesent­wicklungs­­­gesell­schaft Thüringen GmbH wirkte.