Deutsche Post DHL: Global Local – Deutsche Post DHL is at home all over the world

Deutsche Post DHL is the world’s leading mail and logistics provider. With its trade­­marks it has a unique portfolio in logis­­tics (DHL) and communication (Deutsche Post). The corporation offers its custom­­ers standard products that are easy to use as well as custom-made innovative solutions – from dialogue marketing to the industrial supply chain.

With its programmes in the fields of cli­­mate protection, disaster management and education, the concern takes social responsibility. With five modern letter sorting centres and two parcel centres, Deutsche Post DHL provides Berlin and Brandenburg with letters and parcels. Having 13,500 employees, it is one of the biggest employers in the region.

Every year a number of young people start their qualified vocational training at the company. In seven hundred seventy five post offices and points of sale in the ca­­pital mail services are offered. In ad­­di­tion, a high number of vending machines were installed. At mail “service islands” and DHL packstations, for instance, the customers can send and in some cases even receive parcels around the clock and also on week-ends.

 

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Address

    Charles-de-Gaulle-Straße 20
    D-53113 Bonn
    Telefon +49 (0) 228 182-0
    www.dp-dhl.de

  2. Year Of Establishment

    1995
    Founding of the stock corporation
  3. Business Activity

    letters, express, logistics

Deutsche Post DHL: Global Local – Deutsche Post DHL ist weltweit zu Hause

Deutsche Post DHL ist der weltweit führende Post- und Logistikkonzern und verfügt mit seinen Konzernmarken über ein einzigartiges Portfolio rund um Lo­gis­tik (DHL) und Kommunikation (Deutsche Post). Der Konzern bietet
seinen Kunden sowohl einfach zu handhabende Standard­produkte als auch maß­geschneiderte, innovative Lösungen – vom Dialog­marketing bis zur industriellen Ver­sorgungs­kette.

Mit seinen Programmen in den Bereichen Klimaschutz, Katastro­­phen­­hilfe und Bil­dung übernimmt der Konzern gesellschaftliche Ver­ant­wortung. Durch fünf moderne Brief­­zentren sowie zwei Paketzentren versorgt die Deutsche Post DHL Berlin und Brandenburg mit Briefen und Paketen und ist mit rund 13.500 Mitarbeitern in dieser Region einer der größten Arbeit­geber.

Jedes Jahr beginnt im Konzern eine Reihe junger Menschen eine qualifizierte Berufs­aus­bildung. In rund siebenhundert­fünfundsiebzig Filialen und Verkaufs­punkten werden in der Haupt­stadt Postdienst­leistungen angeboten. Darüber hinaus wurde eine Vielzahl von Selbst­be­die­nungs­­­automaten eingerichtet. Die Kunden können beispielsweise an Post-Service­inseln und DHL-Pack­stationen rund um die Uhr und auch am Wochen­ende Päckchen und Pakete verschicken und teilweise auch empfangen.

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Anschrift

    Charles-de-Gaulle-Straße 20
    D-53113 Bonn
    Telefon +49 (0) 228 182-0
    www.dp-dhl.de

  2. Gründungsjahr

    1995
    Gründung der Aktiengesellschaft
  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Brief, Express, Logistik