Daimler AG Mercedes-Benz Werk Bremen: Over six million cars with the star made in Bremen

The Daimler AG plant in Bremen is Mercedes-Benz’ second largest car plant worldwide. Over 313,000 vehicles – more than ever before – rolled off the production lines here in 2011. With over 12,800 employees, the plant is the largest private employer in the region and is continuing a long automobile tradition.

The first Mercedes-Benz car rolled off the production line in Sebaldsbrück in 1978. To date, over six million cars with the star have left the plant.

The plant in Bremen also enjoys a very high standing within Daimler AG. Eight different models result in an extremely broad product range. For example, the plant produces C-Class sedans and estates. Further additions were the C­­­-Class coupé in June 2011 and the Black Series version of the C 63 AMG coupé in 2012. The team also possesses con­­siderable expertise when it comes to roadsters. 1989 marked the intro­duc­­­­tion of the two-seater SL. This was fol­­lowed in 1996 by the SLK, whose third gen­­­­­­­er­­ation premièred in March 2011. The new SL generation has been delivered to cus­­tomers since the end of March 2012. The cult roadster hits the streets with a 100 per cent alumin­­ium chassis, demonstrating the plant’s expertise in light­­weight construction. The list of models from Bremen also in­­cludes the coupé and E-Class cabriolet, with the compact sports utility vehicle GLK pro­­viding the finishing touch.

The plant will continue to play a vital role in the global Mercedes-Benz pro­­duction network in the future. As part of the introduction of the next gener­­ation C-Class, it will become a centre of excellence for this high-volume series.

MB-a_claim00_M_p_2C-Kopie

  1. Adress

    Mercedesstraße 1
    D-28309 Bremen
    Telefon +49 (0) 421 419-0
    www.werk-bremen.mercedes-benz.com
  2. Plant manager

    Andreas Kellermann
  3. Plant area

    1.503.976 m2

Daimler AG Mercedes-Benz Werk Bremen: Über 6 Millionen Pkw mit Stern aus Bremen

Das Bremer Werk der Daimler AG ist das zweitgrößte Pkw-Werk von Mercedes-­Benz weltweit. Im Jahr 2011 liefen hier über 313.000 Fahrzeuge – und damit mehr als je zuvor – von den Bändern. Mit über 12.800 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter ist das Werk größter privater Arbeitgeber in der Region und führt eine lange Automobiltradition fort.

1978 lief der erste Mercedes-Benz Pkw in Sebaldsbrück vom Band. Bis heute haben bereits über 6 Millionen Pkw mit dem Stern das Werk verlassen.

Auch innerhalb der Daimler AG besitzt das Werk Bremen eine bedeutende Stel­­­lung. Mit acht Modellen ist die Produkt­palette außerordentlich groß. So fertigt das Werk C-Klasse-Limousinen und T-Mo­delle. Im Juni 2011 kam das Coupé der C-Klasse hinzu und 2012 die Black Series-­Version des C 63 AMG Coupé. Darüber hinaus verfügt die Mannschaft über eine große Roadster-Kompetenz. 1989 ging der Zweisitzer SL an den Start. 1996 folgte der SLK, dessen dritte Ge­­neration im März 2011 Premiere feierte. Die neue Generation des SL wird seit Ende März 2012 an die Kunden ausgeliefert. Der Kult-Roadster kommt mit einer Voll-Alu­­­­miniumkarosse auf die Stra­­ße und steht damit auch für die Leicht­­­bau-Kompetenz am Standort. Die Liste der Modelle aus Bremen setzt sich fort mit Coupé und Cabrio der E-­Klasse. Abge­run­det wird die Pro­duktpalette durch das kompakte Sports Utility Vehic­le GLK.

Auch in Zukunft spielt der Stand­­­­­­ort eine bedeutende Rolle im glo­­­balen Mercedes-­Benz Produktions­­netzwerk: Das Werk wird im Zuge der Ein­­führung der nächsten Ge­­n­­era­­­­tion der C-Klasse zum Kom­pe­­­­­­tenz­­­zentrum für diese volu­men­­­­­­starke Baureihe.

MB-a_claim00_M_p_2C-Kopie

  1. Anschrift

    Mercedesstraße 1
    D-28309 Bremen
    Telefon +49 (0) 421 419-0
    www.werk-bremen.mercedes-benz.com
  2. Werkleiter

    Andreas Kellermann
  3. Werksgeländefläche

    1.503.976 m2