Daimler AG: Success through tradition and innovation

Daimler AG is one of the world’s most successful automotive companies. With its divisions Mercedes-Benz Cars, Daimler Trucks, Mercedes-Benz Vans, Daimler Buses and Daimler Financial Services, the vehicle manufacturer is one of the largest producers of premium cars and the world’s biggest manufacturer of commercial vehicles with a global reach. Daimler Financial Services provides its customers with a full range of automotive financial services that include financing, leasing, insurance and fleet management. Daimler sells its products in nearly all countries of the world and has more than 100 production facilities on five continents. The company employs more than 260,000 people worldwide.

In addition to the world’s most valuable automotive brand, Mercedes-Benz, Daimler AG’s current brand portfolio includes smart and Maybach and the commercial vehicle brands Mercedes-Benz, Freightliner, Western Star, Fuso, BharatBenz, Setra, Orion and Thomas Built Buses.

The inventor of the automobile. Since the invention of the automobile by Gottlieb Daimler and Carl Benz in 1886, few manufacturers have shaped automotive his­tory as much as Daimler. As an automotive pioneer, Daimler willingly accepts the challenge of meeting its res­ponsibility to­­wards society and the environment and making future mobility safe and sustainable with groundbreaking technologies and high-quality products.

Individual mobility and the transportation of goods are foundations for growth and prosperity in every society. It is therefore all the more important to preserve this mobility for future generations. Daimler is facing up to this challenge with extensive technological expertise. Key pillars for sustainable mobility of the future are the development of innovative drives on the road to emission-free driving. With the development of alternative drive systems, Daimler is the only vehicle manufacturer to invest in hybrid drives, electric motors and fuel-cell systems as well as concepts that en­­sure the greatest possible traffic safety. Daimler is applying its entire store of knowledge and skills to this end.

Vorlage_Logos

 

  1. Address

    Mercedesstraße 137/1
    D-70327 Stuttgart
    Telefon +49 (0) 711 17-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 711 17-22244
    dialog@daimler.com
    www.daimler.com

  2. Year Of Establishment

    2007 (Daimler-Benz AG, 1926)
  3. Business Activity

    vehicle manufacture

Daimler AG: Erfolg durch Tradition und Innovation

Die Daimler AG ist eines der erfolgreichsten Automobilunternehmen der Welt. Mit den Geschäftsfeldern Mercedes-Benz Cars, Daimler Trucks, Mercedes-Benz Vans, Daimler Buses und Daimler Finan­cial Services gehört der Fahrzeug­her­steller zu den größten Anbietern von Premium-Pkw und ist der größte weltweit aufgestellte Nutzfahrzeug-Hersteller. Daimler Financial Services bietet ein umfassendes Finanz­dienst­leist­ungs­an­­gebot mit Finan­­zierung, Leasing, Versich­­­­­­­­e­­­r­ungen und Flotten­manage­ment. Daimler vertreibt seine Produkte in nahezu allen Ländern der Welt und hat über 100 Produktions­stätten auf fünf Kontinenten. Weltweit arbeiten mehr als 260.000 Mitarbeiter­innen und Mit­ar­beiter für das Unter­nehmen.

Zum heutigen Marken­­port­folio zählen neben Mercedes-Benz, der wert­­­­­­­­­­­voll­sten Automobil­marke der Welt, die Marken smart, Maybach sowie die Nutz­fahr­zeug­­­marken Mercedes-Benz, Freightliner, Western Star, Fuso, BharatBenz, Setra, Orion und Thomas Built Buses.

Der Erfinder des Automobils. Seit der Erfindung des Automobils durch Gottlieb Daimler und Carl Benz im Jahr 1886 hat das Unternehmen die automobile Geschichte geprägt wie kaum ein anderer Hersteller. Als Pionier des Automobil­baus betrachtet es Daimler als Anspruch und Verpflichtung, seiner Verantwortung für die Gesell­schaft und die Umwelt gerecht zu werden und die Mobilität der Zukunft sicher und nachhaltig zu gestalten – mit bahnbrechenden Techno­­logien und hochwertigen Produkten.

Individuelle Mobilität und der Transport von Gütern sind Grundlagen für Wachs­tum und Wohlstand in jeder Gesellschaft. Umso wichtiger ist es, diese Mobilität auch künftigen Generationen zu erhalten. Daimler stellt sich dieser Heraus­forder­ung mit einer umfassenden Technologie­­­­­kompetenz. Tragende Säulen für diese nachhaltige Mobilität der Zukunft sind die Entwicklung innovativer Antriebe auf dem Weg zum emissionsfreien Fahren – Daimler investiert bei der Entwicklung alternativer Antriebe als einziger Auto­mobilhersteller sowohl in den Hybrid-als auch in den Elektro­motor und in die Brennstoffzelle – sowie Konzepte, die höchst­­mögliche Verkehrs­­sicherheit gewähr­­leisten. Dafür engagiert sich Daimler mit seinem ganzen Wissen und Können.

Vorlage_Logos

 

  1. Anschrift

    Mercedesstraße 137/1
    D-70327 Stuttgart
    Telefon +49 (0) 711 17-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 711 17-22244
    dialog@daimler.com
    www.daimler.com

  2. Gründungsjahr

    2007 (Daimler-Benz AG, 1926)
  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Automobilherstellung