CTS Composite Technologie Systeme GmbH: from Geesthacht out into the whole world – A technology leader in fibre-reinforced composites

Joachim Wilczek formed CTS Composite Technologie Systeme GmbH in 1994. What began as a business that traded in glass fibre-reinforced plastics (GFP) grating and profiles has expanded into a company that executes projects worldwide, ranging from consulting and development through production, construction and processing to installation. There are almost no limits to the uses of these materials.

bild_flur_cts_profile_01CTS offers over 10,000 profile dimensions and different types of grating of certified materials. They are used in a wide range of industries. In particular, fibre-reinforced composites are used in railway infrastructure, marinas, plant engineering, on offshore wind turbines, facades and in the chemicals industry. With about 50 employees CTS works continually to develop new solutions using fibre-reinforced composites.

CTS regards itself as sustainable as its materials: the family-owned company has agreed to both the code of ethics of the GKV (German Association of Plastics Converters) and a unique return system for fibre-reinforced composites, which guarantees 100 per cent recycling.

cts_logo

  1. Address

    Mercatorstraße 43
    21502 Geesthacht
    Tel +49 4152 8885-0
    info@ctscom.de
    www.ctscom.de
  2. Management

    Joachim Wilczek

  3. Year of establishment

    1994

  4. Employees

    Approximately 50

  5. Business activity

    GFP profiles and grating systems for use in civil engineering projects

CTS Composite Technologie Systeme GmbH: von Geesthacht in die ganze Welt – Technologieführer für Faserverbundwerkstoffe

Im Jahr 1994 gründete Joachim Wilczek die CTS Composite Technologie Systeme GmbH. Was als Handelshaus für Gitterroste und Profile aus glasfaserverstärkten Kunststoffen (GFK) begann, hat sich zu einem Unternehmen entwickelt, welches von der Beratung und Entwicklung über die Fertigung, Konstruktion und Be­­ar­­bei­tung bis zur Montage weltweit Projekte realisiert. Dabei setzt der Werkstoff kaum Grenzen in seinen Anwendungsbereichen.

bild_flur_cts_profile_01CTS bietet über 10.000 Profildimensionen sowie unterschiedlich beschaffene Gitterroste aus seinem zertifizierten Material an. Anwendung finden diese in den unterschiedlichsten Branchen. Insbeson­­dere im Bereich der Bahninfrastruktur, aber auch für Marinas, Anlagenbau, Off­­s­­hore­-Windkraftanlagen, Fassaden oder im Bereich der chemischen Industrie finden Faserverbundwerkstoffe ihre Anwendung. Mit rund 50 Mitarbeitern arbeitet CTS kontinuierlich an neuen Lösungen mit Faserverbundwerkstoffen.

So nachhaltig wie der Werkstoff als solcher ist, sieht sich auch das Familienunternehmen: So hat sich CTS zum einen dem Verhaltenskodex des GKV (Gesamtverband Kunststoffverarbeitende Industrie) verschrieben und zum anderen einem einzigartigen Rücknahmesystem für Faser­­verbundwerkstoffe, welches eine 100-pro­­zentige Verwertung garantiert.

cts_logo

  1. Anschrift

    Mercatorstraße 43
    21502 Geesthacht
    Tel +49 4152 8885-0
    info@ctscom.de
    www.ctscom.de
  2. Geschäftsführung

    Joachim Wilczek

  3. Gründungsjahr

    1994

  4. Mitarbeiter

    Rund 50

  5. Geschäftstätigkeit

    GFK-Profile und Gitterrostsysteme im konstruktiven Ingenieurbau