Constantia Flexibles GmbH: Success with innovative flexible packaging

Constantia Flexibles – with around 5.300 employees in more than 50 locations in 15 countries – is a globally acting partner and key supplier for the food, pet food, bev­­erage, pharma and healthcare in­­dustries. We offer our cus­­tomers a com­­­­prehensive portfolio of high-­value and inno­­vative packaging made from alu­­­minum, paper and plastic in the three Divisions Food, Pharma and Labels.

The main products of the Division Food in­­clude closure systems for the dairy indus­­try, butter and cheese foils, wrap-around and sleeve labels for milk bottles, confec­tionery packaging and pouches for soups, sauces and ready-made meals as well as alufoil containers for pet food. The Division Pharma produces aluminum-based pack­­aging mate­­rials, for example blister foils, cold form­­able foils and plastic film com­­positions such as blister-liddings, sachet combinations with a high barrier layer for the pharma­ceu­­tical, medical technology/healthcare and cosmetics market segments. The prod­­uct portfolio for the Division Labels in­­cludes aluminum, plastic and paper labels as well as IML’s (In Mould Labels).
In se­­lect­ed prod­­uct groups Constantia Flexibles holds lead­­ing market positions. The com­­pany wins customers through its specialized know-how, high degree of flexibility and speed.

Constantia Teich GmbH with approximately 800 employees is the competence center for food packaging. Using the prime raw materials aluminium, paper and plastics, high quality and innovative products are manufactured for use in the dairy, confectionery, human food/pet food industry, as well as for international pharmaceutical companies. Special features of the company are highlighted by its state-of-the-art aluminum rolling mill with fully automated transport systems and high rack storage area, vertically integrated production and ability to service the foil supply needs of the entire Constantia Flexibles.

Due to the focus on the Pharma/Health care markets Constantia Patz GmbH is a substantial part of the Division Pharma. With approx­­imately 330 employees we produce high-quality and innovative aluminum or aluminum laminate pack­­­aging materials for the pharma and health­­care industries. Invest­ments in modern production technologies, well-trained and experienced staff assure high quality products, high levels of flexibility as well as delivery reliability. Consistent quality management ensures that we achieve and maintain a high and constant level of quality. As a competent business partner and for ensuring our prospective success, we are developing new packaging materials together with our customers.

 

Const_flex_cmyk_c_claim-Kopie

  1. Adress

    Rivergate, Handelskai 92
    A-1200 Wien
    Telefon +43 (0) 1 8885640-1000
    Telefax +43 (0) 1 8885640-1900
    office(at)cflex.com
    www.cflex.com
  2. Business Activity

    global player in the flexible
    packaging market; leading market
    positions in select product segments; long-standing relationships with key
    customers in the food, pet food,
    beverage, pharmaceutical and healthcare industries; sustainable growth
    perspectives with low cyclicality

Constantia Flexibles GmbH: Erfolg mit innovativen flexiblen Verpackungen

Constantia Flexibles ist – mit 5.300 Mit­­­­arbeitern in über 50 Standorten in 15 Ländern – ein weltweit agierender Part­ner und Schlüssellieferant für die Lebens­­mittel-, Tiernahrungs-, Getränke-, Pharma- und Healthcare In­­dus­­trie. Wir bieten unseren Kunden ein umfassen­des Portfolio an hochwer­­tigen, innovativen Verpa­ckun­­gen aus Alu­­minium, Papier und Kunst­­stoff in den drei Divi­sionen Food, Pharma und Labels.

Die Hauptprodukte der Division Food sind Becherverschlusssysteme für die Milch­­wirt­­­schaft, Butter- und Käsefolien, Rundum­­etiketten und Sleeves für Mol­kereien, Süß­­warenverpackungen sowie Beutel für Suppen, Soßen, Fertig­ge­richte und Alufoil – Container für Tiernahrung. Die Divi­sion Pharma produziert Ver­pa­­ckungs­mate­ria­­lien auf der Grundlage von Aluminium, zum Beispiel Blister­folien, kaltverformbare Folien, Kunst­stoff­auf­bauten wie Abdeck­­folien oder Sachet­verbunde mit Sperr­schicht für die Marktsegmente Pharma, Medizin­­technik/Healthcare und Kosmetik. Das Angebot der Division Labels umfasst Eti­­ket­­ten aus Aluminium, Kunststoff und Papier sowie IML’s (In Mould Labels).
In ausgewählten Produktgruppen hält Constantia Flexibles führende Markt­positionen. Spezielles Know-how, hohe Flexibilität und Schnellig­­keit sind ausschlaggebend dafür, dass Constantia Flexibles für die Kunden die beste Alter­­native im Markt ist.

Die Constantia Teich GmbH ist mit rund 800 Mitarbeitern das Kompetenz­zen­trum für Nahrungsmittelverpackungen. Welt­­weit werden innovative Produkte aus Alumi­nium, Papier und Kunststoff für die Milch­­wirtschaft, Süßwaren-, Lebensmittel-, und Tiernahrungsindustrie sowie für inter­natio­nale Pharmakonzerne gefertigt und ge­­liefert. Ein hochtechnologisches Alumi­nium­walzwerk mit vollautomatischem Materialtransportsystem und Hoch­regal­­lager, eine vertikal integrierte Produk­tion sowie Folienversorgung für die gesamte Constantia Flexibles stellen die Beson­der­­heiten des Unternehmens dar.

Die Constantia Patz GmbH ist ein wesent­­licher Teil der Division Pharma. Mit rund 330 Mitarbeitern werden hochwertige Ver­­packungsmaterialien aus Aluminium oder im Aluminiumverbund für die Pharma- sowie Healthcare-Industrie hergestellt. Inves­­ti­tio­­nen in modernste Produktions­tech­no­logien sowie gut ausgebildete, erfahrene Mit­arbeiter gewährleisten hohe Flexi­­bi­­lität und Lieferzuverlässigkeit. Konse­quen­­tes Quali­­tätsmanagement sorgt für ein exzel­­len­­tes und beständiges Quali­täts­­niveau. Zur Sicherung des zukünftigen Erfolgs ent­­wickelt Constantia Patz als kompetenter Partner der Verpackungs­industrie neue Materialien gemeinsam mit den Kunden.

Const_flex_cmyk_c_claim-Kopie

  1. Anschrift

    Rivergate, Handelskai 92
    A-1200 Wien
    Telefon +43 (0) 1 8885640-1000
    Telefax +43 (0) 1 8885640-1900
    office(at)cflex.com
    www.cflex.com
  2. Geschäftstätigkeit

    globaler Spieler im Markt flexibler Verpackungen; führende Marktposition in selektierten Produktsegmenten;
    langjährige Beziehungen zu Schlüssel­kunden in der Lebensmittel-, Tiernahrungs-, Getränke-, Pharma-
    und Healthcare Industrie;
    nachhaltige Wachstumsperspektiven
    bei niedriger Zyklizität