Condor Versicherungen: Condor – Innovative broker insurer with an excellent customer orientation

92800656

 

Reliability, solidity and far-sightedness are among the key elements of Hanse­­atic virtues and cooperative values. Both apply to Condor Versicherungen, firmly rooted in the Hanseatic City of Hamburg. The broker insurer has been part of R+V Ver­­sicherung since 2008, making it an inte­­gral part of the cooperative Finanz­­Gruppe, whose members, including the 1,100 Ger­­­­man commercial credit cooper­­a­­tives (Volks­­­­bank) and agricultural credit cooperatives (Raiffeisenbank), R+V Ver­­­si­­cherung, Bausparkasse Schwäbisch Hall, Union Investment and DZ Bank, have al­­ways stood for economic success and socially responsible conduct.

A “true” broker insurer. Initially founded by entrepreneur Rudolf-August Oetker as a transport insurer at the time of the “economic miracle”, Condor today covers the entire spectrum of property and life insurance. The portfolio ranges from com­­posite insurance products such as for motor vehicles, accidents and third-party liability to protection against occu­­pational disability as well as fund-linked and index-oriented pen­­sions and life insur­­ances. But Condor has not abandoned its original business either. Even today it is an important maritime and transport insurer. Condor companies sell all their products exclusively via brokers, multiple-line insurers and underwriting agents, making Condor one of the few “true” broker insurers in Germany.

In the highly competitive brokerage mar­­ket, the R+V subsidiary has always shown better development than the market over­­­all in recent years, and has enjoyed an impressive success story. At the end of 2012, the four Condor companies be­­tween them had 435,000 customers, 900,000 contracts and total income from premiums of 406 million euros. And this is set to rise even further.

Innovative and customer-oriented. This economic success is built on cooper­­a­tive and Hanseatic values, combined with constant innovation and consistent cus­­tomer orientation. Reliability plays a piv­­­otal role here, for the partnership be­­tween customer and insurer is usually planned for decades ahead. An in­­surance company must be sufficiently strong financially if it is to deliver on its current promise in 30, 40 or 50 years’ time. Condor is in an excellent position in this respect. As recently as February 2013, the rating agency Fitch confirmed its A+ evaluation of Condor Lebens­versi­che­rungs-AG (outlook: stable).

In addition, Condor has received top marks for “sustainable customer orien­­tation in the insurance industry” twice in a row. The market research institute ServiceValue GmbH and AMC Finanz­­markt GmbH questioned about 5,000 cus­­tomers for the study. It goes without saying that customer orientation also includes service employees who know what they are talking about. This is why Condor operates its own service centre in Hamburg in which 31 trained employees answer any questions brokers and customers may have.

Only those who react to new conditions and offer tailor-made solutions will make it in business. For many years, Condor’s innovative power has been reflected in provisioning concepts that are adapted to specific phases of life and a variety of modern products tailored to the needs of individual customer groups. The cus­­­­tomer groups include medium-sized com­­­­panies that need individual solutions in occupational pension schemes, wealthy private customers who are interested in insurance solutions and classic retirement provision savers.

Fund-linked insurance products and pro­­­­tection against occupational disability are impressive examples of Condor’s out­­standing innovative power. For fund-linked insurance products, Condor was the first insurer ever to turn to an external consultant for the selection of funds. The consultant reviews the funds offered every year and recommends that funds are changed or replaced if necessary. Cus­­tomers can then decide if they want to follow the professional advice. This concept impressed many brokers and customers from the very beginning.

Condor sets standards in occupational disability insurance, and has also been setting standards in the protection of capacity for work through the occupational disability complementary insurance (ODCI) for decades. The “Comfort OCDI” was further improved in 2013 and regularly receives top evaluations in studies – as it did in 2013 in the rating of occupational disability insurances by Morgen & Morgen, which attracted wide­­spread attention. Condor received the top evaluation for the eleventh time in a row. Its new ODCI, for instance, has a more sophisticated scale for professional groups, thereby significantly reducing the premiums for some professions in some cases. Furthermore, the revised conditions offer many new advantages, in particular for trainees, students and the self-employed.

However, Condor does not want to rest on its laurels. This is why the product managers at Condor and R+V continue to work on further improved and new premiums. Regardless of all the innovation, one thing will never change at Condor: its Hanseatic and cooperative values.

  1. Adress

    Admiralitätstraße 67
    D-20459 Hamburg
    Telefon +49 (0) 40 36 139-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 40 36 139-100
    kontakt@condor-versicherungen.de
    www.condor-versicherungen.de
  2. Chairman of supervisory board

    Dr. Friedrich Caspers
  3. Year of establishment

    1955
  4. Business activity

    insurance industry,
    property and life insurance,
    transport insurance,
    and much more.

Condor Versicherungen: Condor – Innovativer Maklerversicherer mit ausgezeichneter Kundenorientierung

92800656

 

Zuverlässigkeit, Solidität und Weit­sich­tig­­­keit zählen zu den Kernelementen der hanseatischen Tugenden und genossen­­schaftlichen Werte. Beides trifft auf die fest in der Hansestadt Hamburg verwur­­zelten Condor Versicherungen zu. Der Maklerversicherer gehört seit 2008 zur R+V Versicherung und ist damit fester Bestandteil der genossenschaftlichen FinanzGruppe, deren Mitglieder, darun­­ter die 1.100 Volksbanken und Raiff­­eisen­­ban­­ken, die R+V Versicherung, die Bau­­spar­­kasse Schwäbisch Hall, Union Invest­­­ment und die DZ Bank, seit jeher für wirtschaft­­lichen Erfolg und gesellschaft­­lich verantwortliches Handeln stehen.

„Echte“ Maklerversicherer. In der Zeit des „Wirtschaftswunders“ vom Unter­­nehmer Rudolf-August Oetker zunächst als Trans­­portversicherer gegründet, deckt Condor heute das gesamte Spektrum der Sach- und Lebensversicherungen ab. Die Spanne reicht dabei über Komposit­­versicherungen wie Kfz, Unfall oder Haft­­­­pflicht bis hin zur Absicherung von Berufs­­unfähigkeit sowie fondsgebundenen und indexorientierten Renten- und Lebens­ver­­sicherungen. Aber auch das Ursprungs­geschäft hat Condor nicht aufgegeben und ist noch heute ein wichtiger See­­platz- und Transportversicherer. Sämtliche Pro­­­dukte vertreiben die Condor-Gesell­schaften ausschließlich über Makler, Mehrfach­agenten und Assekuradeure. Somit ist Condor einer der wenigen „echten“ Makler­­versicherer in Deutschland.

In dem hart umkämpften Maklermarkt entwickelte sich die R+V-Tochter in den vergangenen Jahren stets besser als der Gesamtmarkt und kann eine beein­­dru­­ckende Erfolgsgeschichte vorweisen. Ende 2012 zählten die vier Condor-Gesell­­schaf­­­­ten 435.000 Kunden, 900.000 Ver­­träge und Beitragseinnahmen in Höhe von 406 Millionen Euro. Tendenz: weiter steigend.

Innovativ und kundenorientiert. Eck­­pfeiler für diesen wirtschaftlichen Erfolg sind die genossenschaftlichen und hanseatischen Werte, verbunden mit ständigen Innovationen sowie einer konsequenten Kundenorientierung. Verlässlichkeit spielt hierbei eine wesentliche Rolle, denn die Partnerschaft zwischen Kunde und Ver­­sicherer ist meist auf Jahrzehnte angelegt. Damit eine Assekuranz ihr heute gegebenes Versprechen auch in 30, 40 oder 50 Jahren einlösen kann, muss sie über eine ausreichende Finanzstärke ver­­fügen. Hier ist Condor ausgezeichnet aufgestellt. Erst im Februar 2013 bestä­­tigte die Ratingagentur Fitch ihre Bewer­­tung der Condor Lebensversicherungs-AG mit „A+“ (Ausblick stabil).

Darüber hinaus erhielt Condor zwei Mal in Folge die Bestnote für „nachhaltige Kundenorientierung in der Assekuranz“.

Für die Studie befragten das Markt­­for­schungs­institut ServiceValue GmbH und die AMC Finanzmarkt GmbH rund 5.000 Kunden. Zur Kundenorientierung gehören selbstverständlich auch Service­mit­arbei­­­ter, die wissen, wovon sie reden. Condor betreibt deshalb in Hamburg ein eigenes Service-Center, in dem 31 ausgebildete Mitarbeiter Maklern und Kunden Rede und Antwort stehen.

Nur wer schnell auf neue Rahmen­­bedin­­gungen reagiert und passgenaue Lö­­sun­­gen anbietet, kann im Wirtschaftsleben be­­stehen. Die Innovationskraft von Condor spiegelt sich seit vielen Jahren in lebens­­phasengerechten Vorsorgekonzepten und einer Vielfalt von zeitgemäßen sowie auf die Bedürfnisse der einzelnen Kunden­­gruppen zugeschnittenen Produkten wider. Die Kundengruppen reichen dabei von mittelständischen Unternehmen, die indi­­viduelle Lösungen in der betrieblichen Altersversorgung (bAV) benötigen, über vermögende Privatkunden, die sich für attraktive Versicherungslösungen interes­­sieren, bis hin zum klassischen Alters­­vorsorgesparer.

Eindrucksvolle Beispiele für die besondere Innovationskraft von Condor sind die fondsgebundenen Versicherungen so­­wie die Absicherung gegen Berufs­­un­fä­hig­­keit. Bei fondsgebundenen Angeboten zog Condor als erster Versicherer überhaupt für die Fondsauswahl einen exter­­nen Berater hinzu. Dieser überprüft jährlich die angebotenen Fonds und rät gegebe­­nen­­falls zum Wechsel oder Austausch von Fonds. Der Kunde kann dann entscheiden, ob er dem professionellen Rat­­schlag folgt. Ein Konzept, dass viele Makler und Kunden auf Anhieb überzeugte.

Condor setzt Maßstäbe bei der BU. Auch in der Absicherung der Arbeitskraft durch die Berufsunfähigkeits­zusatz­versiche­rung (BUZ) setzt die Condor seit Jahrzehnten Maßstäbe. So erhält die 2013 weiter ver­­besserte „Comfort BUZ“ in Studien regel­­mäßig Bestnoten – auch 2013 im viel beachteten BU-Rating von Morgen & Morgen. Bereits zum elften Mal in Folge erhielt Condor die Höchstbewertung. Con­­dor hat in ihrer neuen BUZ etwa die Berufsgruppen differenzierter abgestuft und damit die Beiträge für einige Be­­rufe zum Teil erheblich reduziert. Zudem bie­­ten die überarbeiteten Bedingungen viele neue Vorteile – insbesondere für Auszu­­bildende, Studenten und Selbstständige.

Auf dem Erfolg will sich Condor jedoch keinesfalls ausruhen. Deshalb arbeiten die Produktverantwortlichen bei Condor und R+V permanent an weiter verbesserten und neuen Tarifen. Ungeachtet aller Innovation hat bei Condor eines auf jeden Fall Bestand: die hanseatischen und genossenschaftlichen Werte.

  1. Anschrift

    Admiralitätstraße 67
    D-20459 Hamburg
    Telefon +49 (0) 40 36 139-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 40 36 139-100
    kontakt@condor-versicherungen.de
    www.condor-versicherungen.de
  2. Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates

    Dr. Friedrich Caspers
  3. Gründungsjahr

    1955
  4. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Versicherungswesen, Sach und Lebensversicherungen,Transportversicherungen, u.v.m.