Celgene GmbH: Improving the lives of patients worldwide

Celgene is a globally active biopharmaceutical company that was founded in 1986. Celgene engages in the research, development and commercialization of innovative medicines, mainly for the treat­ment of various forms of cancer and diseases of the immune system. In particular, our company addresses the challenge of developing new treatments for rare diseases.

Celgene GmbH, based in Munich, is a one-hundred-per-cent subsidiary of Celgene Corporation, based in New Jersey, USA. In recent years, Celgene has re-invested between 25 and 35 per cent of its revenue in research and development. These figures are above the average of the industry. According to our company philosophy, innovation is the key to success.

The company’s scientific and, as a result, economic success is based on its analytical capacities and the excellent knowledge of its workforce. Work at Celgene is reflecting the scientific or medical educational background of 80 per cent of all employees. Knowledge is the foundation of our future success. This is why Celgene supports educational offers for children inside and outside school as one way of returning some of the company’s business success.

 

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Address

    Joseph-Wild-Straße 20
    D-81829 München
    Telefon +49 (0) 89 451519-010
    Telefax +49 (0) 89 451519-019
    info@celgene.de
    www.celgene.de

  2. Year of foundation

    1986
  3. Employees

    88
    (In Deutschland/in Germany)
  4. Managing Directors

    Michael Pehl
    Aart Brouwer

  5. Business activity

    Pharmaceutical industry
    Biopharmacy
    Pharmaceutical development

Celgene GmbH: Improving the lives of patients worldwide

Celgene ist ein globales biopharmazeutisches Unternehmen, das 1986 gegründet wurde. Celgene erforscht, entwickelt und vertreibt innovative Arzneimittel, hauptsächlich zur Behandlung von Krebs­erkrankungen und Krankheiten des Im­­mun­­systems. Das Unternehmen stellt sich dabei auch der besonderen Heraus­forderung, neue Behandlungsmethoden für seltene Erkrankungen zu finden.
Die in München ansässige Celgene GmbH ist eine hundertprozentige Tochter der Celgene Corporation in New Jersey, USA. Celgene reinvestierte in den letzten Jah­­ren zwischen 25 und 35 Prozent seiner Einnahmen in Forschung und Ent­wick­lung. Diese Zahlen liegen über denen des Branchendurchschnitts. Als Unter­neh­­mens­philosophie gilt: Innovation ist der Schlüssel zum Erfolg.
Grundlage für den wissenschaftlichen und damit wirtschaftlichen Erfolg des Unternehmens sind die analytischen Fähigkeiten und das exzellente Fach­wissen seiner Mitarbeiter. Der Arbeitsstil bei Celgene ist geprägt durch die naturwissenschaftliche oder medizinische Aus­­­­­­­­­­­bildung, die 80 Prozent der Kolleg­innen und Kollegen genossen. Wissen ist die Basis für eine erfolgreiche Zukunft. Daher unterstützt Celgene schulische und außer­­­schulische Bildungsangebote für Kinder, um auch auf diese Weise einen Teil des unternehmerischen Erfolgs zurückzu­geben.

 

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Anschrift

    Joseph-Wild-Straße 20
    D-81829 München
    Telefon +49 (0) 89 451519-010
    Telefax +49 (0) 89 451519-019
    info@celgene.de
    www.celgene.de

  2. Gründungsjahr

    1986
  3. Mitarbeiter

    88
    (In Deutschland/in Germany)
  4. Geschäftsführer

    Michael Pehl
    Aart Brouwer

  5. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Pharmazeutische Industrie
    Biopharmazie
    Pharmazeutische Entwicklung