Carl Schenck AG: Quality and innovation in balancing and diagnostic technology

Carl Schenck AG in Darmstadt is a sub­sid­iary of the global technology group DÜRR AG based in Stuttgart and as a holding company performs central tasks for its divisions. The com­­pany was founded over 125 years ago, in 1881, by the German technology pio­­neer Carl Schenck. Today, operated under the um­­brella of Carl Schenck AG, the com­­panies Schenck RoTec GmbH (Darmstadt), Dürr Assembly Products GmbH (Püttlin­­gen), Dürr Somac GmbH (Stollberg), Dürr Eco­­clean GmbH (Filder­­stadt) as well as Schenck Tech­nol­­ogie- und Industriepark GmbH (Darmstadt) are brought together.

Global and regional activities. In Darm­stadt Schenck employs nearly 450 people. Schenck globally employs more than 2,400 employees in the group companies in China, India, Japan and USA. The com­­pany is present on all major markets and exports to over 110 countries. The company’s significance in Darmstadt and the surrounding region is reflected in the cultural activities and also in the co-­oper­­ation with local institutions. For decades, the company has carried out an intensive exchange with the Tech­nische Universität Darmstadt and the Fraunhofer Gesellschaft (Fraunhofer society).

Schenck RoTec – The Art of Rotation. Schenck RoTec, Darmstadt, is the global leader in balancing technology and has been producing tailor-made balancing and diagnostic solutions for over 100 years. Schenck RoTec offers a complete spectrum of products and services which ensure the quality of rotating and oscil­­lating machine components and assem­­blies, and provides solutions for a wide range of industries, ranging from the automotive and electrical industries, the aero­nau­­tical and aerospace in­­dus­­tries to turbo machinery construction and gen­­eral mechanical engineering.

Schenck Technology and Indus­­trial Park. From classic facility management to logis­­tics services up to the company medical services and training as well as con­tinued education, the Schenk Tech­­nology and Industrial Park is the leading “full serv­­ice provider” at the business location of Darmstadt.

Here, companies can find an ideal loca­­tion: with office, production and ware­house spaces and a multifunctional con­­fer­ence centre. The outstanding advantage: the Schenck Technology und Industrial Park GmbH offers a wide range of services all around daily corporate life.

 

schenk_logo

 

  1. Address

    Landwehrstraße 55
    D-64293 Darmstadt
    Telefon +49 (0) 6151 32-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 6151 32-2280
    schenck@schenck.net
    www.schenck.net
  2. Year Of Establishment

    1881 als „Eisengießerei und Waagenfabrik“
  3. Business Activity

    balancing and diagnostic systems,
    testing, assembly and filling technology for the automotive production industry, industrial cleaning technology

Carl Schenck AG: Qualität und Innovationskraft in der Auswucht- und Diagnosetechnik

Die Carl Schenck AG in Darmstadt ist ein Tochterunternehmen des global agie­­renden Technologiekonzerns DÜRR AG in Stuttgart und nimmt als Holding zen­­trale Aufgaben für seine Unter­neh­men wahr. Gegründet wurde das Unter­neh­men vor über 125 Jahren, im Jahre 1881, von dem deutschen Technik­pio­nier Carl Schenck. Heute sind unter dem Dach der Carl Schenck AG die Unter­nehmen Schenck RoTec GmbH (Darm­stadt), Dürr Assembly Products GmbH (Püttlingen), Dürr Somac GmbH (Stollberg), Dürr Ecoclean GmbH (Filder­stadt) sowie die Schenck Tech­­no­logie- und Industrie­park GmbH (Darm­stadt) zusammen­­gefasst.

Weltweite und regionale Akti­­vitäten. Schenck beschäftigt am Standort Darm­­stadt fast 450 Mitarbeiter, mehr als 2.400 sind es in den weltweiten Kon­zern­­gesellschaften wie in China, Indien, Japan und USA. Das Unter­neh­men ist auf allen wich­­tigen Märkten präsent und ex­­por­­tiert in über 110 Länder der Welt. Die Bedeu­­tung des Unter­­nehmens für die Stadt Darmstadt und die Region zeigt sich in viel­­fäl­ti­gen Akti­vi­täten im kultu­rellen Bereich oder auch in Koope­ra­tio­nen mit hiesi­­gen Ins­­ti­­tu­tionen. So pflegt der Konzern bereits seit einigen Jahr­zehn­ten einen intensiven Austausch mit der TU Darm­stadt und der Fraun­hofer-Gesellschaft.

Schenck RoTec – The Art of Rotation. Der Weltmarktführer der Auswucht­tech­no­­logie aus Darmstadt, Schenck RoTec, stellt seit über 100 Jahren maßgeschnei­derte Auswucht- und Diagnosetechnik her. Dabei steht Schenck RoTec für eine komplette Palette von Produkten und Leistungen, die die Qualität rotierender und oszillie­render Bauteile sowie von Aggregaten sicherstellen, und bedient so unter­schied­­liche Branchen wie die Automobil- und Elektroindustrie, Luft- und Raum­fahrt, Turbomaschinen­indus­­trie und den Maschinenbau.

Schenck Technologie- und Industrie­park. Vom klassischen Facility-Management über Logistikdienstleistungen bis hin zu werksärztlichem Dienst und Aus- und Weiterbildung ist der Technologie- und Industriepark der führende „Full-Service-­­Dienstleister“ am Standort Darmstadt.

Hier finden Unternehmen einen idealen Standort: mit Büro-, Produktions- und Lagerflächen sowie einem multifunk­tio­nalen Konferenzzentrum. Der besondere Vorteil: Die Schenck Technologie- und Industriepark GmbH bietet weit gefächerte Serviceleistungen rund um den Unternehmensalltag.

schenk_logo

 

  1. Anschrift

    Landwehrstraße 55
    D-64293 Darmstadt
    Telefon +49 (0) 6151 32-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 6151 32-2280
    schenck@schenck.net
    www.schenck.net
  2. Gründungsjahr

    1881 als „Eisengießerei und Waagenfabrik“
  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Auswucht- und Diagnosetechnik,
    Prüf-, Montage- und Befülltechnik
    für die Fahrzeugendmontage,
    Industrielle Reinigungstechnik