Calderys Deutschland GmbH: Refractory solutions from Calderys

Calderys was established in 2005 following the merger of two long-standing and highly distinguished suppliers on the re­­fractory market. Since then Calderys has been the world leader in monolithic re­­frac­­tories. Today, Calderys offers com­­plete and customised refractory solutions to a broad range of industrial sec­­tors and has the widest product range of unshaped and shaped refractories for the following mar­­kets: iron and steel, foundry, aluminium, cement and thermal industries.

In Germany the company operates under the name Calderys Deutschland GmbH. The company is based in Neuwied where currently 240 people are employed. There­with Calderys is one of the most im­­portant employers at the business location. The plant Neuwied was founded in 1955 and has been the biggest production site of the Calderys Group with an annual production of 115,000 tonnes of refractory material.

 

IMG_3753

With 17 production sites in 15 countries and sales offices in more than 30 coun­­tries, Cal­­derys meets its customers’ re­­quirements on all five continents. Cal­­derys is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Imerys, the world leader in extraction and production of industrial minerals.


logo
  1. Adress

    In der Sohl 122
    D-56564 Neuwied
    Telefon +49 (0) 2631 8604-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 2631 8604-270
    germany(at)calderys.com
    www.calderys.de
  2. Management

    Christophe Gérault,
    Michael Kampmann,
    Girolamo Rossi
  3. Year of establishment

    2005 born from the merger between Plibrico International and
    Lafarge Refractories
  4. Employees

    more than 2,000 worldwide
  5. Turnover

    around 560 million euros
  6. Business activity

    Development, production, sale and
    installation of monolithic refractories

Calderys Deutschland GmbH: Feuerfest-Lösungen von Calderys

Calderys ist im Jahre 2005 aus dem Zu­­sammenschluss zweier langjähriger und sehr renommierter Lieferanten auf dem Feuerfest-Markt entstanden und seither der weltweit führende Anbieter von monolithischen Feuerfest-Lösungen. Das Unter­­nehmen bietet komplette und maßgeschneiderte monolithische Lösungen für die verschiedensten Bereiche und verfügt über das größte Lieferprogramm an unge­­formten und geformten feuerfesten Er­zeug­­nissen für die Märkte Eisen und Stahl, Gie­­ßereien, Aluminium, Zement und thermische Industrien. 

In Deutschland firmiert das Unter­neh­men unter Calderys Deutschland GmbH. Der Firmensitz ist Neuwied, wo derzeit 240 Mitarbeiter beschäftigt sind. Cal­­derys zählt somit zu den größ­­ten Ar­­beit­­gebern am Wirtschaftsstandort. Das Werk Neuwied wurde im Jahre 1955 gegründet und ist mit einer jährlichen Produktion von 115.000 Tonnen Feuer­­fest-Material die größ­­te Produk­tions­stätte der Calderys-Gruppe.

IMG_3753Weltweit steht Calderys seinen Kunden mit 17 Produktionsstätten in 15 Län­­dern und Vertriebsbüros in mehr als 30 Län­­dern auf allen fünf Kontinenten zur Ver­­fügung. Calderys ist eine 100-prozentige Tochter­­gesellschaft von Imerys, dem Welt­­­markt­führer der Förderung und Ver­ar­beitung von industriellen Mineralstoffen.

logo
  1. Anschrift

    In der Sohl 122
    D-56564 Neuwied
    Telefon +49 (0) 2631 8604-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 2631 8604-270
    germany(at)calderys.com
    www.calderys.de
  2. Vorstand

    Christophe Gérault,
    Michael Kampmann,
    Girolamo Rossi
  3. Gründungsjahr

    2005 aus dem Zusammenschluss
    von Plibrico International und
    Lafarge Refractories
  4. Mitarbeiter

    mehr als 2.000 weltweit
  5. Umsatz

    rund 560 Millionen Euro
  6. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Entwicklung, Herstellung, Vertrieb und Montage von monolithischen
    Feuerfest-Produkten