Buchwerk GmbH: We love books

The Buchwerk GmbH is an owner-man­aged family business with headquarters in Darmstadt. The book bindery offers a complete service around the book and produces up to 20 million books and brochures per year. The product spectrum ranges from high-quality illustrated books, sophisticated reference books and non-fiction books to exceptional brochures in adhesive binding and wire stitching.

50 qualified specialists manufacture high-­quality products in the priority areas of thread stitching and adhesive binding. Between 1,000 and 500,000 books are produced on the most modern book and brochure assembly lines in two-shift and three-shift operation. Buchwerk is there­fore one of the most efficient companies in the whole Rhine-Main area.

The latest technology in the entire value chain, short throughput times as well as the dedication of the excellent and highly motivated employees ensure that the customers are always provided with high-quality products at a perfect price-performance ratio. Buchwerk also pro­vides product storage oppor­tunities. For this purpose, storage areas of more than 7,500 square metres are available.

 

buchwerk-logo

  1. Address

    Kleyerstraße 8
    D-64295 Darmstadt
    phone +49 (0) 6151 857-200
    fax +49 (0) 6151 857-290
    buchwerk@bwda.de
    www.buchwerk-darmstadt.de
  2. Year Of Establishment

    1999
  3. Business Activity

    book bindery with the technologies sewing, stitching and adhesive binding of hard covered books and brochures

Buchwerk GmbH: Wir lieben Bücher

Die Buchwerk GmbH ist ein inhaber­geführtes, familiäres Unternehmen mit Sitz in Darmstadt. Die Buchbinderei bietet ihren Kunden einen Komplett­service rund um das Buch und stellt jährlich bis zu 20 Millionen Bücher und Broschüren her. Dabei reicht das breitgefächerte Angebot von hochwertigen Bildbänden über anspruchsvolle Nach­schlagewerke und Sachbücher bis hin zu ausgefallenen Broschuren in Klebe­bin­dung und Drahtheftung.

Die 50 qualifizierten Fachkräfte fertigen im Schwerpunkt hochwertige Pro­dukte in Fadenheftung und Klebe­bin­dung an. Zwischen 1.000 und 500.000 Bücher werden im zwei- und dreischich­­tigen Betrieb an modernsten Buch- und Broschuren­­fließanlagen produziert. Damit gehört Buchwerk zu den leist­ung­s­­­­­­­­fähigsten Be­­trie­­ben im gesamten Rhein-Main-Gebiet.

Modernste Technik in der gesamten Wert­­­schöpfungskette, kurze Durch­lauf­­­­­­zeiten sowie das Engagement der her­vor­­­ragend ausgebildeten und moti­­­vier­ten Mit­ar­beiter sind Ga­­rant dafür, dass die Kunden jeder­­zeit hoch­­quali­ta­tive Pro­dukte zu einem per­fekten Preis-Leis­­­t­ungs­­­­­­­­­­­­­­-Ver­­hält­­­­­­­nis erhalten. Buch­­­­­­­werk bietet auch die Ein­la­ge­­­rung von Pro­­dukten an. Hier­­für ste­­­hen Lager­­­­­­­flächen von über 7.500 Quad­­­­­­­rat­metern zur Ver­fü­gung.

 

buchwerk-logo

  1. Anschrift

    Kleyerstraße 8
    D-64295 Darmstadt
    Telefon +49 (0) 6151 857-200
    Telefax +49 (0) 6151 857-290
    buchwerk@bwda.de
    www.buchwerk-darmstadt.de
  2. Gründungsjahr

    1999
  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Buchbinderei mit den Technologien Fadenheften, Sammelheften und Klebebinden
    von Hardcovern und Broschuren