BRP-Powertrain: Uncompromising drive technology

BRP-Powertrain GmbH & Co KG is an Austrian company which develops and manufactures engines. It is a subsidiary of Bombardier Recreational Products Inc. (BRP), a Canadian company which is active around the world as a leading international premium manufacturer of motorized recreational vehicles.
Firmenansicht-aktuell_10
rotax_990_engine-21-001

In 2009, BRP merged Rotax and Evinrude Johnson to the Powertrain Division, which is headquartered in Gunskirchen. Under the internationally recognized brand name Rotax, BRP-Powertrain manufactures in Guns­kirchen, Austria (with its more than 1,100 employees) and Juaréz, Mexico, high-performance engines for snowmobiles, watercraft and boats, off-road vehicles (All Terrain Vehicles) and roadsters from BRP. Besides that BRP-Powertrain develops engines for BMW- and Husqvarna-motorcycles,  for light and ultralight aircraft as well as for karts.

As pioneer and market leader in the powersports industry, BRP has a location at its disposal in Austria known worldwide as the hub of the automotive industry due to its proximity to the European high-tech-community (universities, universities of applied sciences, apprenticing companies and supply structures).

2000px-BRP-Rotax_Logo.svg

 

  1. Adress

    Rotaxstraße 1
    A-4623 Gunskirchen
    fon +43 (0) 7246 601-0
    fax +43 (0) 7246 6370
    officepowertrain@brp.com
    www.brp.com
    www.brp-powertrain.com
  2. Year Of Establishment

    1920 in Dresden as ROTAX-WERK AG
    1947 relocation to Gunskirchen
    1970 acquisition by Bombardier
    Since 2009 BRP-Powertrain GmbH & Co KG
  3. Business Activity

    Development and manufacturing of
    powertrain systems for products
    in the powersports industry

7

BRP-Powertrain: Antriebstechnologie ohne Kompromisse

Die BRP-Powertrain GmbH & Co KG ist ein österreichisches Unternehmen, das Motoren entwickelt und herstellt. Es ist als Tochterunternehmen der kanadischen Firma Bombardier Recreational Products Inc. (BRP), einem international führenden Premiumhersteller motorisierter Freizeit­­fahrzeuge, weltweit aktiv.

Firmenansicht-aktuell_10 rotax_990_engine-21-001

BRP formte 2009 aus Rotax und  Evinrude Johnson die Powertrain Division, die von Gunskirchen aus geleitet wird. Unter dem international bekannten Markennamen Rotax produziert BRP-Powertrain in Gunskirchen, Österreich (mit über 1.100 Mit­arbei­ter­­­Innen) und Juaréz, Mexiko, Hoch­leis­tungsmotoren für Schneeschlitten,  Jet­­­boote und Boote, Geländefahrzeuge (All Terrain Vehicles) und  Roadsters von BRP. Darüber hinaus entwickelt BRP-Powertrain unter anderem Motoren für  BMW- und Husqvarna-Motorräder, für Leicht- und Ultraleichtflugzeuge sowie für Karts.

Als Vorreiter und Marktführer in der Powersportindustrie verfügt BRP über einen Standort in Österreich, der durch die Einbindung ins europäische Hightech-Umfeld (Universitäten, Fach­­hochschulen, Ausbildungs­betriebe und Zulieferstrukturen) weltweit als richtungsweisend für die Fahr­zeug­industrie gilt.

2000px-BRP-Rotax_Logo.svg

 

  1. Anschrift

    Rotaxstraße 1
    A-4623 Gunskirchen
    Telefon +43 (0) 7246 601-0
    Telefax +43 (0) 7246 6370
    officepowertrain@brp.com
    www.brp.com
    www.brp-powertrain.com
  2. Gründungsjahr

    1920 in Dresden als ROTAX-WERK AG
    1947 Umzug nach Gunskirchen
    1970 Übernahme durch Bombardier
    Seit 2009 BRP-Powertrain GmbH & Co KG
  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Entwicklung und Produktion von 
    Antriebssystemen für Produkte 
    im Powersportbereich

7