basi Schöberl GmbH & Co. KG – Gases and engineering for Baden-Württemberg

Gases are an inconspicuous product because they are packed safely. We use them 24 hours a day, for example for transport purposes in our cars and in trains (welding and for propulsion), when eating (cooling purposes and pack­­aging) and in order to relax (heating and insulation).

The family-owned and managed company basi Schöberl GmbH & Co. KG has supplied industrial gases all over Baden-Württemberg for many decades. In its early years, the use of industrial gases was manageable compared to today. Economic upturns and technical progress meant a large number of additional, specialised uses. Air gases, gas mixtures with highly pure components, special gases for use in research and analysis, helium and hydrogen are used in many sectors of industry, medical technology and the production of foodstuffs. The method of supply has varied as well: besides direct supply in gas bottles and cylinders, use by production plants is no longer a rarity today.

We supply our products and services to large and small customers at four production locations, various supply centres or directly to customers on-site and always from a single source. Our company headquarters is located in Rastatt.

  1. Address

    Im Steingerüst 57
    76437 Rastatt
    Tel +49 7222 505-0
    info@basigas.de
    www.basigas.de

  2. Management

    Georg Schöberl, Ingo Nawrath

  3. Year of establishment

    1923

  4. Business activity

    Producer and supplier of gas for industry,
    the trades, medicine, foodstuffs,
    laboratories and research

basi Schöberl GmbH & Co. KG – Gase und Technik für Baden-Württemberg

Gase sind ein unscheinbares Produkt, da sicher verpackt. Wir nutzen sie rund um die Uhr: zum Beispiel beim Transport in Auto und Zug (Schweißungen und Antrieb), zu Mahlzeiten (Kühlung und Verpackung) sowie zur Entspannung (Heizung und Isolierung).

Die basi Schöberl GmbH & Co. KG stellt seit vielen Jahrzehnten als Familienunternehmen Gase für ganz Baden-Württemberg bereit. In den Gründerjahren waren die Anwendungen dabei im Vergleich zu heute überschaubar. Durch wirtschaftlichen Aufschwung und technischen Fortschritt kam eine Vielzahl von Spezialanwendungen hinzu. Luftgase, Gasgemische mit Komponenten hoher Reinheit, Spezialgase für Forschung und Analytik, Helium und Wasserstoff bilden die Grundlage für die Produktion in vielen Industriezweigen, die Medizintechnik und die Herstellung von Lebensmitteln. Auch die Versorgungsarten haben variiert: Neben der Direktversorgung mit Gasflaschen und Tanks ist die Nutzung von Produktionsanlagen heute keine Seltenheit mehr.

An vier Produktionsstandorten, zahlreichen Lieferstellen und vor Ort versorgen wir große und kleine Kunden mit unseren Produkten und Serviceleistungen – immer aus einer Hand. Unser Firmensitz befindet sich in Rastatt.

  1. Anschrift

    Im Steingerüst 57
    76437 Rastatt
    Tel +49 7222 505-0
    info@basigas.de
    www.basigas.de

  2. Geschäftsführung

    Georg Schöberl, Ingo Nawrath

  3. Gründungsjahr

    1923

  4. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Hersteller und Lieferant von Gasen für Industrie, Handwerk, Medizin,
    Lebensmittel, Labor und Forschung