B. Braun Melsungen AG / B. Braun – Sharing Expertise. A promise for customers and employees!

The B. Braun Group stands for expertise in the healthcare sector. For 175 years, B. Braun has been providing the health­care market with products for anaesthe­sia, intensive care, cardiology, extracor­poreal blood treatment and surgery as well as with services for clinics, practising physicians and the home care sector. Dialogue with those who use B. Braun products on a daily basis continuously results in new knowledge which is incor­porated into product development. With innovative products and services across the globe, the company consequently helps to optimise work procedures in clinics and surgeries and improve safety for the patients as well as for the doctors and nursing staff.

B. Braun not only exports all over the world, but the group is also active in many countries. Approximately 50,000 people are employed by B. Braun in over 50 countries. The company generated sales of around 5.05 billion euros in 2012.

B. Braun’s drive for innovation draws on a company philosophy which promotes the exchange of information and experi­ences both within the company and with the practitioners in the clinics. “Sharing Expertise” is a promise which applies to both the employees and the customers.

Logo_Sharing_Expertise

 

  1. Adress

    Carl-Braun-Straße 1
    D-34212 Melsungen
    Telefon +49 (0) 5661 71-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 5661 71-4567
    info@bbraun.com
    www.bbraun.de

  2. Executive board

    Prof. Dr. Heinz-Walter Große
    (Vorsitzender/Chairman)

    Dr. Annette Beller
    Otto Philipp Braun
    Prof. Dr. Hanns-Peter Knaebel
    Dr. Meinrad Lugan
    Caroll H. Neubauer, LL.M.
    Markus Strotmann
    (eputy member)

  3. Supervisory board

    Prof. Dr. h.c. Ludwig Georg Braun(Vorsitzender)
  4. Year of establishment

    1839
  5. Employees

    about 50.000,
    approximately 5,900 are based in Melsungen
  6. Turnover

    5,05 billion Euros

B. Braun Melsungen AG / B. Braun – Sharing Expertise. Ein Versprechen für Kunden und Mitarbeiter!

Für Kom­­petenz im Gesundheitswesen steht die B. Braun-Gruppe. Seit 175 Jahren versorgt B. Braun den Gesund­­heitsmarkt weltweit mit Produkten für Anästhesie, Intensiv­­medizin, Kardio­lo­gie, extra­kor­po­­rale Blut­­behandlung oder Chi­­rurgie so­­wie mit Dienstleistungen für Kliniken, niedergelassene Ärzte und den Home­­care-Be­­reich. Der Dialog mit denen, die B. Braun-Pro­­dukte täglich anwenden, bringt ständig neue Erkenntnisse, die in die Pro­dukt­ent­­wicklung eingehen. So trägt das Unter­­nehmen mit innovativen Pro­­duk­­ten und Dienstleistungen weltweit dazu bei, die Arbeitsabläufe in Kli­­­niken und Praxen zu optimieren und die Sicherheit zu verbessern, sowohl für Pa­­­­ti­enten als auch für Ärzte oder Pflege­personal.

B. Braun exportiert aber nicht nur in alle Welt, sondern ist auch in vielen Län­­dern aktiv. Rund 50.000 Menschen sind in über 50 Ländern für B. Braun tätig. 2012 erwirtschaftete das Unter­­nehmen einen Umsatz von rund 5,05 Milliarden Euro.

Seine Innovationskraft schöpft B. Braun aus einer Unternehmensphilosophie, die den Austausch von Informationen und Erfahrungen innerhalb des Unter­­neh­­mens aber auch mit den Praktikern in den Kliniken fördert. „Sharing Expertise“ ist das Versprechen, das für Mitarbeiter wie für Kunden gilt.

Logo_Sharing_Expertise

 

  1. Anschrift

    Carl-Braun-Straße 1
    D-34212 Melsungen
    Telefon +49 (0) 5661 71-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 5661 71-4567
    info@bbraun.com
    www.bbraun.de

  2. Vorstand

    Prof. Dr. Heinz-Walter Große
    (Vorsitzender)

    Dr. Annette Beller
    Otto Philipp Braun
    Prof. Dr. Hanns-Peter Knaebel
    Dr. Meinrad Lugan
    Caroll H. Neubauer, LL.M.
    Markus Strotmann
    (stellvertretendes Mitglied)

  3. Aufsichtsrat

    Prof. Dr. h.c. Ludwig Georg Braun(Vorsitzender)
  4. Gründungsjahr

    1839
  5. Mitarbeiter

    rund 50.000,
    davon rund 5.900 in Melsungen
  6. Umsatz

    5,05 Milliarden Euro