AMEOS Einrichtungen Holstein: Creation of a win-win situation with the right strategy

With its innovative strategy, AMEOS shows how future-oriented development in the health sector can be ac­­com­plished. A network of clinical serv­­ices, establishments of specialized care and integration has developed be­­­tween Kiel and Lübeck in the last few years. Today, AMEOS operates 16 es­­tab­lish­­ments with round 1,900 em­­ployees and a yearly turnover of over 100 mil­­lion euros at eight locations in Schles­­wig-Holstein. AMEOS thereby decisively shapes the psychiatric care landscape in the north of Ger­ma­­ny.

Not only the efficient management of resources is important: Quality development and user satisfaction hold equal value. This strategy forms a positive image for AMEOS, which reflects itself in dy­­namic demand.

The AMEOS Group, with its headquar­­ters in Zurich, is one of the major health service providers in the Ger­man-speak­­ing area.

The establishments combine quality medi­­cal and care services with efficiency und humanity at 37 locations. With 4,900 places and 6,000 employees, the group is the largest private carrier of psychiatric hospitals and inte­gra­­tion establishments in the Ger­man-speak­­ing area.

 

ameos_Logos

 

  1. Address

    Wiesenhof
    D-23730 Neustadt i.H.
    Telefon +49 (0) 4561 611-4501
    Telefax +49 (0) 4561 611-4549
    info@neustadt.ameos.de
    www.ameos.eu
  2. Managing Directors

    Michael Dieckmann
    (CEO)

    Theresia Kleikamp
    (CEO)

  3. Employees

    1,900 employees from 50 professions

  4. Business activity

    Psychiatric services:
    Hospitals, specialized care, integration

  5. Turnover

    100 million euros (2008)

AMEOS Einrichtungen Holstein: Mit der richtigen Strategie in eine Win-win-Situation

AMEOS zeigt mit seiner innovativen Stra­­­­­­tegie, wie sich zukunftsweisende Ent­­­­­­wick­­­lungen im Gesundheitswesen ver­­­folgen lassen. Zwischen Kiel und Lübeck ist in den letzten Jahren ein Netz aus kli­nischen An­­geboten, Ein­­richtungen der Fachpflege und der Ein­­gliederung entstanden. AMEOS be­­­­treibt heute in Schles­­wig-Holstein an acht Standorten 16 Ein­­richtungen mit 1.900 Mitar­bei­tern und einem Jah­res­­umsatz von über 100 Mil­lio­­nen Euro. AMEOS prägt da­­mit ent­­schei­­dend die psychiatrische Ver­­sor­­­gungs­­­land­­­schaft im Nor­­den Deutsch­lands.

Wichtig ist dem Unternehmen nicht nur ein optimaler Ressourceneinsatz: Qua­li­­­tätsentwicklung und Nutzer­zufrie­den­­heit haben den gleichen Stellenwert. Die­­se Stra­­tegie verschafft AMEOS ein po­­si­­ti­ves Image, das sich in einer dynamischen Nachfrage widerspiegelt.

Die AMEOS Gruppe mit Sitz in Zürich zählt zu den bedeutenden Ge­­sund­heits­­­­dienstleistern im deutschsprachigen Raum.

Die Einrichtungen verbinden an 37 Stand­­orten hochwertige medizinische und pfle­­gerische Leistungen mit Wirtschaft­lich­­keit und Menschlichkeit. Die Gruppe ist mit 4.900 Plätzen und 6.000 Mitar­bei­tern der größte private Träger psychiatrischer Klinika und Ein­gliede­rungs­ein­rich­­tungen im deutschsprachigen Raum.

ameos_Logos

 

  1. Anschrift

    Wiesenhof
    D-23730 Neustadt i.H.
    Telefon +49 (0) 4561 611-4501
    Telefax +49 (0) 4561 611-4549
    info@neustadt.ameos.de
    www.ameos.eu
  2. Geschäftsführer

    Michael Dieckmann
    (CEO)

    Theresia Kleikamp
    (CEO)

  3. Mitarbeiter

    1.900 Mitarbeiter aus 50 Berufen
  4. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Psychiatrische Dienstleistungen:
    Klinika, Fachpflege, Eingliederung
  5. Umsatz

    100 Millionen Euro (2008)