Air Liquide Global E&C Solutions Germany GmbH

Successful worldwide and yet at home in Frankfurt

Air Liquide Global E&C Solutions Germany GmbH is a leading globally operating technology company for pro­­cess and plant engineering. Since 2007 it has belonged to the French Air Liquide Group, reflected in the 2014 name change from its original name Lurgi. The German headquarters of the company is located in Frankfurt am Main, in its northeast Mertonviertel district. The 2014 move, just over the fence to Olof-Palme-Straße 35, confirms the company’s solid links to Frankfurt and the metropolitan Rhein-Main region, profiting from excellent local infrastructure and the advantages of a modern building adapted to the company’s present needs.

Lurgi technologies, successful since the beginning of the 20th century, of which many are patented, are now integrated into the Air Liquide Group, and represent the many years of experience in steam and adsorption technology, the refine­­­ment of solid fuels and the processing of the resulting gas­­eous and liquid products.

Air Liquide Global E&C Solutions uses proprietary technologies for processing resources such as oil, natural gas, plant materials and coal into ultra-clean fuels, biodiesel, bioethanol, synthetic fuels and petrochemical products. In the area of environmental pro­­tection, Air Liquide Global E&C Solu­­tions operates with gas cleaning processes and sulphur management concepts.

Another field of activity is oleochemicals, which includes technologies for produc­­­­ing conventional products such as edible oil, fatty alcohol and fatty acid. In all these areas, Air Liquide Global E&C Solu­­­tions also offers exclusive li­­cense technol­­­ogies in addition to proprie­­tary technol­­ogies.

The company is one of the leading man­­ufacturers in the industry, with 15 technology centres and three pro­­duc­­tion centres wordwide, in Europe, Asia, the Americas and Africa. Local sales offices complement this presence, in close col­­lab­­­oration with Air Liquide’s other busi­­­­ness units.

logo

  1. Adress

    Olof-Palme-Straße 35

    D-60439 Frankfurt am Main

    Telefon +49 (0) 69 5808-0

    www.engineering-solutions.airliquide.com

  2. Managment

    Dr. Ulrich Berger
  3. Employees

    4.000 employees worldwide
  4. Business activity

    Plant construction
  5. Infrastructure

    15 Engineering Center

    3 manufacturing workshops

    More than 1.600 patents

  6. Turnover

    785 million euros revenue

    1.7 billion euros order intakes

    4 billion euros orders-in-hands

Air Liquide Global E&C Solutions Germany GmbH

Weltweit erfolgreich und in Frankfurt zuhause

Air Liquide Global E&C Solutions Germany GmbH ist ein führendes inter­­nationales Technologie­unter­neh­men im Bereich Verfahrenstechnik und Anla­gen­­bau. Das Unternehmen gehört seit 2007 zum französischen Air Liquide Konzern, was sich auch in der Ände­­rung des ursprünglichen Firmen­na­­mens Lurgi im Jahr 2014 ausdrückt. Die deutsche Zentrale des Unter­­neh­­mens befindet sich in Frankfurt am Main, im nordöstlichen Stadtteil Mer­­ton­­viertel. Der Umzug in die nahegele­­gene Olof- Palme-Straße 35 im Jahr 2014 bestätigt die soliden Bande zu Frank­­furt und der Rhein-Main-Region, wo das Unter­­nehmen von der ausgezeichneten lo­­kalen Infrastruktur und den Vorteilen eines modernen und an die derzeitigen Bedürfnisse des Unter­­neh­­mens angepassten Gebäudes profitiert.

Die seit Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts erfolgreichen Lurgi-Technologien, von denen viele patentiert sind, sind nun in das Portfolio der Air Liquide Group integriert und stellen deren langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich der Dampf- und Adsorptionstechnologie, der Verar­­bei­­tung fester Brennstoffe und der Be­­handlung der entsprechenden gasförmigen und flüssigen Produkte dar.

Air Liquide Global E&C Solutions setzt geschützte Technologien für die Ver­ar­­beitung von Ressourcen wie Öl, Erd­­gas, Pflanzenmaterial und Kohle zu ul­­tra­­reinen Kraftstoffen, Biodiesel, Bio­­etha­­nol, Synthesekraftstoffen und petro­­chemischen Produkten ein. Im Bereich Umweltschutz arbeitet Air Liquide Global E&C Solutions mit Konzepten zur Gasreinigung und zum Schwefel­­management.

Ein weiteres Geschäftsfeld ist die Oleo­­­­chemie, beispielsweise mit Techno­­lo­­gien zur Herstellung so alltäglicher Produkte wie Speiseöl, Fettalkohol und Fettsäure. In all diesen Bereichen bie­­tet Air Liquide Global E&C Solutions neben den Eigentechnologien auch ex­­klusive Lizenztechnologien an.

Das Unternehmen gehört zu den führenden Herstellern der Branche mit fünf­­zehn Technologiecentern und drei Produktionsstandorten weltweit in Eu­­­­ropa, Asien, Nord- und Südamerika so­­wie Afrika. Lokale Vertriebsbüros er­­gänzen diese Auf­­stel­­lung und arbeiten eng mit den anderen Ge­­­­­schäfts­­­­­­be­­rei­­chen von Air Liquide zusammen.

logo

  1. Anschrift

    Olof-Palme-Straße 35

    D-60439 Frankfurt am Main

    Telefon +49 (0) 69 5808-0

    www.engineering-solutions.airliquide.com

  2. Geschäftsführung

    Dr. Ulrich Berger
  3. Mitarbeiter

    4.000 Mitarbeiter weltweit
  4. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Großanlagenbau
  5. Infrastruktur

    15 Engineering Center

    3 manufacturing workshops

    über 1.600 Patente

  6. Umsatz

    785 Millionen Euro Gewinn

    1,7 Milliarden Euro Auftragsvolumen

    4 Milliarden Euro Auftragsbestand