ABEKING & RASMUSSEN Schiffs- und Yachtwerft Aktiengesellschaft: 100 years of high tech from Lemwerder

The Abeking & Rasmussen (A&R) shipyard was founded in 1907 along the banks of the Weser river. It is a state-of-­the-art shipyard independent of weather conditions with halls for ships up to 80 metres in length. The ships are lowered into the water with a synchronous lift and can be brought onto dry land for repairs.

Motor and sailing yachts: A&R is among the few shipbuilders in the world that offer both motor and sailing yachts. Each mega yacht is not only extremely quiet, but also characterised by being virtually vibration-free. Thanks to these properties, each journey with an A&R yacht is a memorable experience.

Naval ships and coast guard: From the very start, A&R has been a partner of a wide range of naval forces and coast guards around the globe. The company’s focus is on the construction of new mine­hunter ships and seaworthy patrol boats.

SWATH@A&R: The revolutionary SWATH hull concept offers a superior alternative to the monohull. Its unique seakeeping and manoeuvring behaviour on rough seas is the reason why it is not only the choice of many harbour pilots associations but also used as wind park tender for the wind park tender for offshore wind parks.

A+R-Logo-Kopie

  1. Adress

    An der Fähre 2
    D-27809 Lemwerder[/dropcap]
    Telefon +49 (0) 421 6733 -0
    Telefax +49 (0) 421 6733 -112
    info(at)abeking.com
  2. Year of establishment

    1907
  3. Business activity

    Shipbuilding

ABEKING & RASMUSSEN Schiffs- und Yachtwerft Aktiengesellschaft: Seit über 100 Jahren Hightech aus Lemwerder

Im Jahre 1907 wurde die Werft Abe­king & Rasmussen (A&R) am Ufer der Weser ge­­gründet. Sie ist eine hochmoderne, wetter­­un­­abhängige Werft mit Hallen für Schiffe bis über 85 m, die von einem Synchro­­­­lift zu Wasser gelassen beziehungsweise für Repa­­raturen an Land genom­­men werden können.

Motor- und Segelyachten:
A&R gehört weltweit zu den wenigen Schiffswerften, die sowohl Motor- als auch Segel­yachten anbieten. Jede Megayacht ist nicht nur besonders leise, sondern zeichnet sich auch durch extrem geringe Vibrationen aus. So­­mit wird jede Reise mit einer A&R-­­­Yacht zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis.

Marineschiffe und Küstenwache:
Von Beginn an ist A&R Partner diverser Marinen und Küstenwachen auf der ganzen Welt. Schwerpunkt ist der Neu­­bau von Minen­­abwehrschiffen und see­­tüchtigen Pat­rouillenbooten.

SWATH@A&R: 
Das revolutionäre SWATH Rumpfkonzept bietet eine über­­legene Alternative zum Mono­hull. Aufgrund des einmaligen See- und Manö­­vrier­­­verhaltens in rauer See wurde es nicht nur von vielen Lotsen­ver­einigungen in der Nord­­­­­­see ausgewählt, sondern be­­währt sich seit einiger Zeit als Wind­park-Tender für die Offshore-Wind­parks.

A+R-Logo-Kopie

  1. Anschrift

    An der Fähre 2
    D-27809 Lemwerder[/dropcap]
    Telefon +49 (0) 421 6733 -0
    Telefax +49 (0) 421 6733 -112
    info(at)abeking.com
  2. Gründungsjahr

    1907
  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Schiffsbau