Aareal Bank AG: International real estate specialist with strong roots at the business location of Wiesbaden

Aareal Bank Group, headquartered in Wiesbaden, is one of the leading in­­ter­na­­tional property specialists. It has re­­pre­sentative offices in 19 countries on three continents, in Europe, North America and Asia/Pacific and has em­­ployees coming from more than 30 different na­­tions. The parent company of the Group is the MDAX listed Aareal Bank AG. Un­­der its holding the companies of the group are concentrated in the bu­­siness units Struc­­tured Property Fi­­nanc­­ing and Consult­­ing/Services.

The traditional focal point of Aareal Bank Group’s business activities is the segment of Structured Property Fi­nan­cing. Aareal Bank accompanies na­­tio­nal and interna­tional clients in realizing their real estate projects in over 25 countries. In this respect, it relies on the special strength it draws from the combination of local market expertise and specific in­dustry know-how. Besides local ex­perts, the bank dis­poses of specialist teams versed in logistics, shopping centres and hotel fi­­nancing.
The second business unit Consulting/ Services comprises a comprehensive range of services for clients from the in­­sti­­tutional housing industry in its co­re mar­­ket Germany. To these clients, Aareal Bank Group offers IT systems and relevant consulting services as well as in­­te­­grated payment transaction sys­tems and comprehensive services for managing residential property portfolios. It ranks as German market leader in both fields.

Aareal Bank has established itself as ac­­tive and reliable issuer of Pfandbriefe, bor­­rower’s notes and bonds.

With its head office located in Wies­ba­den, Aareal Bank Group is resident and firmly established in the Rhine-Main Area, one of Germany’s leading econom­­ic regions. It is amongst the largest em­­­ployers in the City of Wies­ba­den. As pre­­mium spon­­sor of the Real Estate Management In­­sti­­tute of the European Business School, also resident here, it actively supports the linking of real estate related education and entrepreneurial practice in Ger­many.

 

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Address

    Aareal Bank AG
    Paulinenstraße 15
    D-65189 Wiesbaden
    Telefon +49 (0) 611 348-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 611 348-2549
    aareal@aareal-bank.com
    www.aareal-bank.com

  2. Year of foundation

    1923
  3. Management Board

    Dr. Wolf Schumacher
    (Chairman)

    Norbert Kickum
    Hermann Josef Merkens
    Thomas Ortmanns

  4. Chairman of the Supervisory Board

    Hans W. Reich
  5. Employees

    2.482
  6. Total assets

    41,159 million euros
  7. Business units

    Structured Property Financing
    Consulting/Services

Aareal Bank AG: Internationaler Immobilienspezialist mit starken Wurzeln am Standort Wiesbaden

Die Aareal Bank Gruppe mit Hauptsitz in Wiesbaden ist einer der führenden internationalen Im­mo­bilien­spe­zia­lis­ten. Sie ist mit Mitarbeitern aus über 30 verschie­denen Nationen in 19 Ländern auf drei Kontinenten, in Europa, Nord­amerika und im asiatisch/pazifischen Raum, ver­treten. Die Muttergesellschaft des Kon­zerns ist die im MDAX gelistete Aareal Bank AG. Unter ihrem Dach sind die Unternehmen der Gruppe in den Ge­­schäftsfeldern Strukturierte Im­mo­bi­li­en­­finanzierungen und Consulting/­Diens­t­leis­tungen gebündelt.

Den traditionellen Schwerpunkt der Ge­­schäftstätigkeit der Aareal Bank Grup­pe bildet das Segment Struk­tu­rierte Immobilienfinanzierungen. Die Aareal Bank begleitet nationale und internationale Kunden bei ihren Im­mo­bilien­pro­jekten in über 25 Ländern. Ihre besonde­­re Stärke ist dabei die Kom­bination aus lokaler Markt­ex­per­tise und branchenspe­­zifischem Know-how. Neben Fach­leu­­ten vor Ort verfügt die Bank über Ex­­perten­teams für Logistik-, Shopping­center- und Hotel­finanzie­run­gen.

Der zweite Geschäftsbereich Con­sul­ting/­Dienstleistungen umfasst eine Fülle von Leistungen für Kunden aus der institutionellen Wohnungs­wirt­schaft im Kern­markt Deutschland. Die Aareal Bank Gruppe bietet dieser Klientel IT-Systeme und die dazugehörigen Be­ra­tungs­diens­­te sowie integrierte Zah­lungsverkehrs­sys­teme und einen um­fassenden Ser­vice in der Verwaltung von Wohnungsbe­stän­­den. Auf beiden Gebieten ist sie deutscher Marktführer.

Die Aareal Bank hat sich im Ka­pi­tal­markt als aktiver und zuverlässiger Emittent von Pfandbriefen, Schuld­schei­nen und Schuldverschreibungen etabliert.

Mit ihrem Hauptsitz in Wiesbaden ist die Aareal Bank Gruppe in einer der führen­den Wirtschaftsregionen Deutsch­lands, dem Rhein-Main-Gebiet, beheimatet und fest verwurzelt. Sie zählt zu den größten Arbeitgebern der Stadt Wiesbaden. Als Premium-Sponsor des hier ansässigen Real Estate Mana­ge­ment Institute der European Business School unterstützt sie aktiv die Ver­bindung von im­­mobilienbezogener Leh­re und unterneh­merischer Praxis in Deutschland.

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Anschrift

    Aareal Bank AG
    Paulinenstraße 15
    D-65189 Wiesbaden
    Telefon +49 (0) 611 348-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 611 348-2549
    aareal@aareal-bank.com
    www.aareal-bank.com

  2. Gründungsjahr

    1923
  3. Vorstand

    Dr. Wolf Schumacher
    (Vorsitzender)

    Norbert Kickum
    Hermann Josef Merkens
    Thomas Ortmanns

  4. Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats

    Hans W. Reich
  5. Mitarbeiter

    2.482
  6. Bilanzsumme

    41.159 Millionen Euro
  7. Geschäftsfelder

    Strukturierte Immobilienfinanzierungen
    Consulting/Dienstleistungen